2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Yong from Singapore
Families with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice Resort
The water villa is spectacular!
Resort is nice, quiet & lovely. Hilton ambassadors are friendly and helpful. 1 unpleasant incident occurred was my luggage bag arrived with me at the resort but was mixed-up and sent back to Male. The service recovery was just satisfactory.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

warren from New Zealand
Couples
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Paradise in the tropics, simply amazing!
Excellent tropical island holiday location, great pools, beaches, coral reefs and colourful fish. The food was great in all of the places.
after staying on a tropical island resort like this, hotels will never be the same again. the resort is truly amazing. it was a perfect week of romance, sun, swimming, snorkelling and adventure. the food is of a really high standard. dinner at sunset on the beach was my favourite. the 20 minute blast on the jet ski was a real thrill. the island is a really nice size for a half hour walk around it in the morning of evening and also great for a paddle around in the canoe. we were on the island at 8am on the day we arrived and on departure day were there until 4.30 pm. the staff are the best you will find anywhere. the sea plane service was also fun.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benmei from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A wonderful place for holiday
the island
it is an unforgettable experience on the island iru fushi. everything is perfect and the hotel service and staff are excellent. the internet speed is a bit slow. but, it is okay. it is better to stay away from the cyber world once you are on the island.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiao from Singapore
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fabulous hotel with lovely service
Spacious, private villa!
Was greeted straight away by our personal guest relation staff who was a delight throughout the stay, obliging and answering to all our requests throughout our stay. Villa was also spacious, though we did regret not staying in the honeymoon villa. On our last day, we even had a staff who brought us on a tour of all the different villas on the island. We were very impressed with the aqua retreat! Overall, the stay was fantastic and the restaurants were enough to satisfy our stomachs. Our only gripe was the dolphin cruise being canceled due to bad weather and there wasn't a replacement the next day, only the day after which was the day we were going back. There was also a delay on the seaplane back that made the wait in the plane unpleasant. Thumbs up for the Hilton lounge back at Male too!
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuthachai from Thailand
Families with older children
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely Hotel better than expected
Value for money, great for family outing
Wonderful stay, and I wish it would be at least a day or two longer. Except the poor WIFI which was only available in one restaurant and the reception; the hotel offers you just about most things that you would expect from this level of hotel. The food is not that great though compared to the price, but then I'm from Thailand, and things are different here. Anyway, I would say the stay was better than expectation, and I had a great time.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuthachai from Thailand
Families with older children
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good value for money which is a bit unexpected
It would be great for a family trip, or some honeymooners
I was a short stay of 3 days and 2 nights unfortunately, as we spent a few days through traveling in Sri Lanka before arriving in Maldives. Anyway, it was better than I first anticipated after reading many comments about the hotel, but I thought going their with my big family, "Hilton can't be a failed choice," and so it proved! It has some features for everyone to enjoy, and that was the key point about choosing Hilton. If you want to see more of exotic fishes, like grey sharks and dolphins and go totally adventurous, then there are better places at cheaper price, but also less in options. One great thing that warrant a praising here is the super bedroom and super bathroom, totally love it. In short, this hotel offers a safe bet for a wealth of choices for everyone at reasonable price. Another thing to point out is that the hotel is some 187 km away from Male airport, and it charged around USD534 per person for a return ticket. So, it's one of the highest price around, largely due to the distance of the hotel. Though another point should be mentioned is that the Hilton lounge at the sea-plane terminal was superb, unfortunately I could enjoyed it for less than 5 minutes due to the sea-plane's departure time.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MIRNA from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Best Hotel with friendly attentive staff!
Loved Water Bungalow & Bamboo Rest.
i highly recommend this hotel for anyone be it family, couples, solo, friends, etc... the service is amazing and the staff were very friendly & extremely attentitive. this is a place where i will definitely reconsider visiting again this year.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel, great room, great beach
Very nice room with the best beach
The hotel meets expectation in every aspect. The room is nicely designed and clean. The beach is definitely one of the best in the world.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couples
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Overall a nice resort with friendly staff
Location fantastic, not too crowded, pretty good facilities
overall we were very happy with our stay. the resort is really beautiful and well laid out and has some good facilities. the seaplane flight up from male was interesting as we flew over a lot of the other resorts enroute giving a good perspective on the maldives as an island grouping. the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the villas were well laid out and offered good privacy but the internal lighting was not good enough. the main restaurants were also somewhat of a disappointment as the food was expensive for what was on offer. however the snack food was better value and good quality (burgers and pizzas etc) ideal duration for a visit probably five days.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Truly paradise
Water Villas, the sea, snorkelling and fabulous seafood
The island is paradise, the water villas are perfect, a good size, private deck with stairs into the gin clear sea, stunning bathroom and a fantastic selection of restuarants with beautiful settings. The Hilton is truly paradise. The staff are great, service is good, and you couldn't want for anything more.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: