2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Damir from
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Blatant Disregard for the Safety of Guests
Location, Scenery, Food
half-board is definitely the best deal for your $. you cannot go wrong with most of the available villas. overall a formidable maldives experience. solid diving center. staff are friendly and courteous. beware prices at the resort. at departure, the management rushed us aboard one of the seaplanes, without telling us about any risks or offering us to extend our stay (at our expense) one more night. instead, the seaplane had to make a scary emergency landing at a nearby resort 10 minutes into the flight. we were originally told that hilton would cover our incidental stay; hilton, of course, only played dumb.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kong from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
great room with a fantastic view!
excellent view, great location and amenities
i must first of all say that we are very surprised with the offer hilton provided even after the reviews in agoda. it is a fantastic place to go to. although there are several hiccups along the way i am still very impressed with the services and amenities. the general review... i was unable to contact the hilton rep prior to departure as i was trying to confirm if there is any lan in the room as i wanted to bring my laptop and when he finally replied after 5 days, i was already in maldives.. travelling in a group of 4, we were split into 2 groups travelling on the seaplane to the resort 6 hours apart, that is extremely bad planning, and worse of all, we as 2 couples were split as well for the seaplane trip. the seaplane views were great looking at all the reorts and islands.. the horizon villas were fantastic abut the air-con is definitely under powered, especially in the day when i had a nap i was perspiring.. we snorkelled around the villas and were pleasantly greeted by a small reef shark, 2 turtles and a ray.. all these when not even diving... great! and we managed to even saw dolphines from our villa! amazing! but the bed is rather stiff and bouncy and i was periodically disturbed by my partner tossing in bed. the high pricing in the restaurants were expected as stated by other reviews, but i think it is still acceptable, but at the main iru when we had breakfast and a fantastic seafood dinner, it is really warm! coming from singapore i cannot imagine myself eating in such condition. paying for a great seafood buffet dinner; we left as soon as we were full without deserts as we were perspiring... how to enjoy the dinner? there are plenty of fans but they are only rotating and no wind at all, especially iru being in the middle of the island with the amount of trees shading the wind. and i really pity the reception staff working in the same enviroment.. the islander grill is much better being at the beach. overall, i must say that we had a great holiday!
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zachary from Australia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Love the water villa, awsome water view
excellent coral reef
it is all good in generall, love the setup of the water villa, coral reef is just 2 mins away from the villa with plenty of the fish to see. different varieties of food to choice from.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic view with great services
Fantastic view with great services
this resort has nice location, fantastic view, great services, wonderful foods, many activities. it's definitely a perfect place for young couples (like us) to spend their time for honeymoon. but i have to say, it's quite expensive.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Singapore
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fantastic view with great services
Fantastic view, great services
This resort has nice location, fantastic view, great services, wonderful foods, many activities. It's definitely a perfect place for young couples (like us) to spend their time for honeymoon. But I have to say, it's quite expensive.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Lovely setting, great room, quiet and relaxing
Excellent personal space, room, terrace, pergola and beach
The hotel and staff try very hard to ensure that everything is perfect for your holiday. The chef was excellent, ensuring that food alergies / intollerances were catered for. Particularly enjoyed the Reflections Pool and Bar for sundowners (2-4-1)and great bar food. Quality of the Spa and treatments was excellent anthough a little pricy (but worth it)!
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eleni from Greece
Family with teens
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
nice location poor service
location - beach villas
excellent location poor service expensive food comparing to quality and service provided
Reviewed April 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
great place!
everything!
It was wonderful! Staying in Hilton Maldives Irufushi for our honeymoon was a good choice. ~ Room: Clean, comfortable, cozy, great space with complete facilities. ~ Personnel: Friendly and always made us feel like home, especially the room keeper. ~ Food: As for vegetarian, we were happy in the food range provided. ~ Sea: Clean (crystal clear!) ~ Lounge: It was relaxing to wait for our flight in the lounge, the food, drinks, massage service, and etc. kept us feel good. However, the buddy service should be improved. The time it takes was too long at times and eventually the service is meaningless. Despite so, this is an amazing hotel in perfect island! 9 likes!
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Service with a smile
Fun walled outdoor bath area
We were guests at an incredible beach wedding with an amazing sunset backdrop. The evening's mood was relaxed, elegant and completed with, an amazing 4 course reception dinner.
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from Poland
Solo traveler
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Perfect location, perfect food, all perfect
Great for children
hotel is located on th ebeuutiful island. 40 minutes seaplane transfer from male ( graet opportunity to see the beauty of maldives). island is medium size, with noce lagoon. many restaurants, water sports, diving, bars. please make reservations upon arrival. all quest have only bb, so the occupancy in the reastaurants is high. quite poor enterntaiment system.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: