2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

norzlinda from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
very exclusive service
secluded, privacy, very huge resort
a little bit boring if you are young couple, good fore people only need relaxing, expensive spas and food
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Amazing Resort
Very clean, amazing restaurants and rooms
this place is simply amazing ! the sand is literally raked by the staff. you never get bored of waking up to the amazing views of the crystal clear waters or the white sandy beaches. the non-motorised water sports are free and guests can borrow snorkels and flippers for the length of their stay. whilst the resort tries to organise group activities such as, beach soccer, volley ball, table tennis and snooker competitions, no one really shows which is understandable... most people want to enjoy the resort and relax !
Reviewed December 12, 2011

ADEL from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Lovely Hotel
Rest
Hilton Maldives Irufushi Resort & Spa very nice Resort the only resort in Irufushi Island, nice staff, it is a relaxing and enjoining resort, the problem with this hotel is that the food is very expensive in all resturants in the resort.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Justin from United Kingdom
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Good for honeymoon
Private water villa, decent size island
Came for honeymoon. Struggled to find the Hilton representative at the airport, and Luke warm greeting. Some seaplanes have seats facing backwards or sideways which can make you feel nauseous. Complimentary champers and fruit, excursion, and money voucher for sPa for honeymooners. island is good siZe so that you feel there arent that many people around and have the privacy. Snorkel is complimentary which you can keep for your stay. Food is good, decent portions. Snorkelling is only good at the edge of the reef but the waves can be rough. Otherwise the reef in the lagoon is pretty average. Water villas are well designed and give goo privacy. Had a great Time in the Maldives.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

hesham from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel Great service
very friendly staff all over the resort
I booked for four nights in horizon water villas, Hilton was a great choice to those who need to relax and enjoy the moment, only one comment against the hotel is that they charged my 50 $$ on my check out bill, claiming that i used some items from the bar and the water camera which i did not use, but when i mentioned it to them they removed it, so i do recommend to check your check out bill very carefully before you sign it.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

AMY from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
Gorgeous island, big enough to enjoy for 2 weeks
Beachs & sea & the Buffet is 4.5* food every night
We are foodies & this buffet satisfied our standards - we are from Dubai.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Didem from Turkey
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
excellent service, heaven on earth
tasty food, comfy rooms, great location
I have enjoyed walking barefooted everywhere on Irufushi. The ocean is like crystal and very beautiful. Food was very tasty and worths the price. I highly recommend Irufushi. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, great atmosphere, cozy and natural. We tried buffet for the first night and it was also great. You must make reservation for all the restaurants in advance(1-2 days). Try Bamboo Restaurant, very good for lunch.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Alexander from
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Fantastic experience, family orientated resort.
First class service. Separate family pool.
in all we really enjoyed our time on iru fushi. great resort with plenty to do for the whole family. apart from a slightly repetitive main buffet option, along with one of the feature restaurants being closed. we were impressed with the quality of the meals on offer. would recommend couples looking to spend a romantic retreat to look else were however as this resort is set up primarily for families. great diving centre with first class facilities on hand with friendly staff.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Balaji from India
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
My first fabulous honeymoon
Top Notch service, great beach and excellent choices in terms of food.
cannot recommend less, overall scores high in all aspects from services to clean excellent beaches and good compilation of water sports at a reasonable price to the room itself which is so beautiful with direct ocean view and access to the lagoon.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
lovely hotel but the service is not much good
the water villa it's amazing and wondefull
the service is not much good, i requst the honeymoon facilty but the didn't make it
Reviewed November 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: