2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Adrienn from Hungary
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
excellent place for a complete relaxation
perfect service, very nice location
it was a perfect 10/10 stay at hilton iru fushi. we cathed a room for a good price, and the stay was reasonable. you can plan to spend around 500usd a day per couple. this includes food, massage ( best massage ever, espacially balinese massage), and some programs, like fishing, island experience. underwater life is incredible, you should try snorkelling or a diving course. best food is in trio and flavours. of course you can spend 10* money, there is a marvellous jewellry shop, watch shop etc. but you can stay in a reasonable range.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Carmen from
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
paradise on earth
water villa
the water villa was a dream and every single staff member was incredible nice. it is as stepping into a new world. starting from the hilton lounge at the male airport to checking out at the reception on the island. unfortunately after you have paid, you are not to any interest anymore. we had a bad flight connection and had to hang around the male airport for 3 hours before check-in opened. we would of loved to stay at the hilton lounge again for that time but there was a us$80p/p charge. that is quite a lot specially if you just payed a big amount for entire stay. its free at the beginning of your journey but when you leave they don't care. the breakfast buffet is incredible and with its approx 80m long, you can find whatever you desire. happy hour cocktails for sunset is very lovely and free snorkel equipment and canoeing is great! the diving was beautiful and i just wished we could stay longer. it was incredible and the best island/beach experience i had. thank you
Reviewed August 29, 2011

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 14 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel and resort with Typical Island Features
Good Restaurants & Bars
The 45mins seaplane experience to the resort, provided great views but was too hot at times and you felt almost cramped. Take a small fan with you and earplugs for all!! At the resort, the Deluxe Beach Villa provided had all the usual facilities and was of a good size, but we found it simply too dark, particularly my wife when getting ready to go out !!. The location of the Villa was on the West side of the Island next to the Seaplane and Boat terminals which were always busy. In hindsight it would have been better to select a Villa on the East side of the Island to avoid the noise. Also it was not as windy on the East side and the beaches were generally better. The breakfast buffet was excellant with timings from 7am til 11pm so you had plenty of time to fill up in the morning which lasted us until the evening. There are two good sized swimming pools at the resort, both with small snack sized menus and bars. Fliuds Bar is more for families and has a beautiful shaped pool surrounded by palms with a waterfall. Reflections bar, which is more for the adults is located on the west side and is an ideal place to sample cocktails whilst watching the sun set. As a couple we spent a lot of time here. The quality of food at the 4 main restaurants was good with varied menus with an obvious bias for seafood. It can get a bit pricey if havent budgeted for these al acarte dining experiences, so if you have a family you can always eat late at either pool bar. The resort had a good selection of water sport facilities for all ages and also active daily excursions for snorkelling,diving, fishing etc. There is also a coffee shop, 3 shops for gifts, inet and a spa. As it was the rainy season during our stay we experienced about 4 periods of rain which didnt last that long as the sun came straight back out. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times and could not do enough for us. Overall we would return to the resort but would stay on the East side of the island.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Arturo from Spain
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed one night in August 2011
beautiful island, manicured
brand new facilities
Hilton is only 2 year old facilities. Room is very large (125sm including the terrace). However not all the Villas have the same access to the beach, some of them are 5 meter other 20 meter. Obviously, the later has a very limited view of the ocean from the room. It is very clean and almost no mosquito as the island is sprayed every other day.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Vanessa from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2011
What a Gem! Hotel exceeded expectations!!
Great rate, incredible room, great food choices, excellent services
we stayed at the hilton for 10 days with a 3 yr old. we would have preferred a hotel closer to the airport with a speedboat transfer, but the seaplane transfer ended up being spectacular. you shouldn't miss that view! booking through agoda made the whole process so seemless, easy and the rate was absolutely incredible. people staying at the hotel for the same dates and room as us were paying triple the rate we paid...and our rate included 2 meals!!!!! the minute the seaplane arrived at the hilton, you are greeted by your personal butler, checked in, given some brief info of the island, and escorted to your room. our room had an incredible view that included the dive center, plus we were upgraded for free. some people would complain about seaplane noise, but it wasn't an issue with us. plus it only runs during daylight hours. the room amenities are perfect, including a beach bag. the iru fushi buffet was delish! never got dull eating there 2 meals a day. the other restaurants were great, although i think trio could give more food for the prices. but it was exceptional regardless. one thing to remember is the culture of the people working there. they aren't pushy. if you need something you will probably need to ask. they don't pressure you into drinking, eating, ordering, etc... it's a very relaxed place. the kid's club was a dream. my daughter loved, loved, loved the kid's club. the ladies there take such loving care of the kids. we even used them one night for babysitting and she was just superb! my husband loved the diving. he was able to see things over 6 days that many never see in 1000 dives (mantas, sharks, dolphins, turtles, eels, etc...). i even saw a manta just snorkeling the house reef. we kayak'd almost everyday. we enjoyed the recreation room. the spa was devine!! everyone was warm, friendly and we would go back tomorrow if we didn't have to work!!
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Evgeniya from Russia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
carefull staff, tasteful food, big villas
everything was perfect very friendly stuff very fresh food everything is new because the hotel is new
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Cornelis from
Family with young children
Stayed 21 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel, nice beach villa (same as last year!)
Good facilities (swimming pools, gym, tennis court, restaurants)
overall we had a good stay. in some cases the waiters should pay more attention to the guests and improve on serving with a smile (which makes you feel good as guest!), but i guess they were quite tired/hungry/thirsty because of ramadan.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Li from China
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Far beyond expectation
Spacious rooms, breathtaking viewes, friendly staff, excellent service
we did not expect that the rooms are so big and so well equipped, knowing that almost all the things are imported, and from far away. no compromise has been made to save the cost and all have been made to guarantee the comfort of the clients. there are plenty of places to go and activites to do in the island. we had to be organized to be able to discover all the points of interest. will definitely recommend friends to go there.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Alexandre from France
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
great villa and great activities
large choice at the buffet, many activites available
The beach villa was cosy, very big and well decorated. The staff was friendly but they don't advise enough abt the facilities of the island, you have to find yourself. We were on half board, so enjoyed buffet at breakfast and dinner. The buffet's choice is large and food is good. Good combination of local and international food. However, the Maldives is also the paradise for geckos and mosquitoes. The bathroom is in open air so you take your shower with geckos and even sometimes with huge cockroaches... Good place for resting, snorkelling.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Vasileios from Greece
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
great hotel experience
the horizon water villa
great hotel with expensive extras,but still the best hotel which ever sleep in my life.....the horizon water villas is absolutely perfect experience...
Reviewed August 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: