2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Sabrina from
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
its a nice hotel, but not really hilton service we
cheap watervillas, but many taxes and one week with food mind 2000usd for 2 pax
constructions, in 10 water villas, very noisy all day. by to many guests service is bad. its not a snorkeling island, all reefs are dead!!!
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Xia from China
Families with older children
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
good location hotel
Good location
I booked two days, It's a pity, acturally stay one day because of the transportaion arrangement. Ants in the room, and spider come to bed.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in July 2011
Beautiful hotel in paradise
Amazing rooms, great food, incredible pools and beaches, excellent service
on arrival we were quickly transferred to the luxurious hilton lounge at the seaplane terminal, which was great. the seaplane transfer itself was fun and our welcome at the hilton was excellent. we stayed in a beach villa - the most basic room in the hotel but still very large, well-equipped (loved the outdoor bathroom!) and clean. the island was beautiful. we spent most of our time at the adults-only infinity pool. it was very quiet and chilled there, and the pool-side bar/food service was excellent. food was expensive (as expected) but very good - we really loved the islander's grill, a steak and seafood restaurant on the beach. i am 28 weeks pregnant so we didn't do any watersports, we just spent our holiday relaxing. it was a great place to relax!
Reviewed August 09, 2011

DENG from
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great service and wonderful environment
Wonderful Invironment
Wonderful Invironment and services, overall it's an amazing trip
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Jun from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Lovely Hotel with great seaview
Beautiful Beaches and good for honeymoon
we stayed at the water villa, the room was huge and clean. there were quite a few recreation activities such as tennis, badminton, snooker, gym etc.. the food in the restaurant are excellent but come with high price. overall the stay was an enjoyable one.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Shiuli from
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Fabulous Resort!
Gorgeous rooms and bathrooms!
loved the place and experience from the moment we landed till we left! didn't want to leave !!the grounds and facilities are truly beautiful. the experience was amazing from the time you enter the waiting lounge of the hilton at the seaplane airport and you get to the hotel. the views from the seaplane to the resort were magnificent. the staff at the resort is wonderful, friendly, attentive and helpful. the food was great! i would love to come back!
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Philina from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely Water Villa
Water Villa
beautiful and relaxing. great water villa & staffs. very comfortable hotel with an excellent scenery overlooking the indian ocean. the resort has a very large lagoon all around the island so you see blue water all around. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Charnchat from Thailand
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Honeymoon island
many fish around island
island is quiet beautiful and have many fish under water villa.good for honeymoon,romance
Reviewed August 02, 2011

Maarten from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
Dream destination with quality services
Have your own private beach villa amidst a beautiful lagoon
our honeymoon at the hilton maldives was perfect in every way. first, the beach villa was huge and clean. we liked especially the big open-air bathroom with 2 rain showers and jacuzzi. second, the friendly staff and quality food in the restaurants was very pleasant. third, we really enjoyed swimming in the jungle pool and in the beach pool and snorkeling in the lagoon.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Perfect location for a relaxing holiday
Beautiful island with truly caring staff
Just returned from an amazing 9 days on this island, 5 days in a Beach Villa and then arranged an upgrade with the hotel to a Water Villa for the last 4 days. Both types of accomodation are fantastic, beautifully fitted out and spotlessly clean. We ate at the Iru restaurant each day, the buffets had plenty of variety so always found things we liked. Drinks can be expensive, but the Relections pool bar has Happy Hours each evening (5-7pm) which are great value. Snorkelling is best on the opposite side of the island to the dive centre (go from the end of the 600 water villas for the best variety of fish)and plenty of excellent dive sites nearby. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed July 22, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: