Exceptional 9.2
Based on 182 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 182 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

Keri from United States
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Game changer
The snorkeling, food and staff make this island resort amazing
Our vacation at Komandoo Island Resort and Spa far exceeded any of our expectations, even after reading the glowing reviews. The snorkeling and food is unparalleled at any resort I have Ben to. Kudos to Patrick and the entire staff at Komandoo.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
It's amazing place
Sea,the food and bar
It's a wonderful experience all the people was so nice and well especially the night fishing trip its really exciting and the whole day trip on ( Muna)were we see a load of dolphins...
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very nice boutique resort for couple
Beautiful and rich house reef, very attentive staff and small, private boutique resort (only 45 rooms) not overly crowded
we had a wonderful time in Komandoo. The house reef is amazing and you can spot manta ray, baby shark. We didn't see turtle but other were lucky enough to spot them as well. The food in the buffet was excellent and menu is changed everyday.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Maryna from France
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014
Great island and wonderfull snorkeling
Coral reef, friendly staff and great accomodation
Everything was wonderfull, snorkeling amazing, staff very friendly and villa was perfect. Only thing is , that it was burning of smg in local island in face, so sometimes this smell was coming with the wind.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Wei from China
Families with older children
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Amazing Trip
Room Service, Food, Exclusives
Well, the experience there, as for me, is really fabulous. Nice people, nice services, nice meals and nice activities. To be honest, we really relaxed ourselves there. Thank you, Komandoo. Maybe we'll visit you again!
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Raymond from Philippines
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
overall great exp (first time in maldives)
ambience, service, beach area
- sea plane stopped at kuredu island going in and out which is very tiring - awesome welcome food/drinks and great job by staff - we stayed at one of the jacuzzi villas, it has awesome ambience and enhanced the overall experience for a first timer in maldives. only thing though the shower water pressure is very low, like taking a shower in drizzling rain. also aircon broke on our last night. also pls note that the jacuzzi villa is on the opposite end of the island where you will have your food. - all inclusive package is recommended. we arrived in the afternoon and haven't had lunch but good thing the bar has sandwiches which is included in the AIP. cocktails with coconut cream are very good. - free wifi is spotty and very slow. have to pay premium (which we didn't) for faster connection. - beach area is clean and very nice. even saw small black tip sharks threading the beach front which is very cool. - lots of fish and corals if you snorkel around the island. have to swim further from the beach area for best experience. - food is delicious but seafood is surprisingly almost non-existent from the menu. there's small amounts of fish/tuna but no shrimp/lobster/shell fish seafood. restaurant staff are very nice and pleasant. - restaurant/pool area has a great view
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Samuel from Hong Kong
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice place and view , all staff are very polite.
The place , the view, and the ratio of the hotel staff and tourist is very good.
Relaxing. I will be back in the future.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

ng from Malaysia
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great Room and service
Room clean, room size big and sand
Everything is just great except :- 1. need to reduce the numbers of fly.... 2. the meal have to add in some more seafood instead of just fish....and 3. full-board package should include drink(water) at the minimum.... others are great.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Lan from Vietnam
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
It's really a beautiful place on earth
Food/ sea/ room
Excellent.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Juliana from Singapore
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
quiet island to relax
water villa, beach, free wifi
It was a quiet island even though it is fully booked. Hardly ever any crowd seen at any one place except for dinner. The water villas were great and you could see the fishes and sharks all around the island. We signed up for the sunset cruise and unfortunately it rained on that day. Was told the next schedule was on Saturday and we couldn't join as we were leaving on a Friday. It would have been nice to have a make up session for it since it was the highlight of the trip to see the dolphins and sunset together. Water activities were quite limited and it is really only suitable for honeymoon couples to go for relaxation and rejuvenating times after the hectic wedding preparations since it is also 18 and above resort. Overall, it was nice to be able to relax on this quiet island.
Reviewed May 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: