2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 809 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 809 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Neville from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
One of the best
proximity to airport, Helpful staff, Excellent facilities
Excellent. Words cannot describe it. One has to visit and experience the stay.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ismaeel from Bahrain
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
An amazing experience great location & service!
Variety of cuisine, helpful & friendly staff,location is amazing! Atmosphere was peaceful and nights are cosy & fun if u want to chill at the bar area or poolside!can't wait to return amazing destinat
Very pleasant,the staff are very helpful and friendly!Our room was perfectly located on the beach,a wide variety of cuisine,great water sports available!The spa is amazing,an indulgence!Location is perfect! The ideal place to unwind and get away from the hustle and bustle of city life...perfect honeymoon spot, romantic getaway! Scenery is amazing and parasailing was one of the highlights of our trip!
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilse from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Kurumba Paradise
Friendly staff. Great location. Good choice of restaurants and entertainment.
Kurumba met and exceeded all our expectations. The staff are very friendly and add to the overall experience. Amil at the Beach Bar made us special cocktails and really deserves a mention. Hamakaze chefs were also great. The dive centre staff are all fantastic and thanks to Natalie and our instructor Momo. We completed our open water course and are still buzzing with the excitement of the beautiful underwater world. All together our first visit to the Maldives and Kurumba was simply magical and we cannot wait to return.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vikneshvaran from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Relaxing and Romantic
Staff ; Location ; Value
Extremely friendly and well trained staff as expected for an expensive resort. Lovely experience and will surely come again.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Travis from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Memorable, beautiful resort close to airport
Very relaxing atmosphere. Modern, clean, luxurious, environment-friendly facilities. Helpful staff.
Very relaxing atmosphere. Modern, clean, luxurious, environment-friendly facilities. Helpful staff. It was a most memorable & enjoyable stay. Free happy hour drinks & nuts at the Beach Bar. There are medium-sized fish, sometimes even small sharks near the shore. Great views of Male City & the airport in the distance. Good food in the resort restaurants. Multi-lingual staff. Kurumba means coconut & the coconut-based soap & shampoo were a joy to use. The stay was pricey but justifiable. Kurumba gave us a free upgrade (Thanks guys!). Tip: Time your speedboat airport transfers to coincide with sunrise or sunset for an enjoyable photo opportunity. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiew from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great stay
Lots of activities, good food and good service
Good and memorable
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Takashi from Japan
Couples
Beachfront Deluxe Bungalows
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Spectacular views
White sand beaches
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

waleed from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
the best vacation ever
1) every single thing. 2)staff, they made a cake for our anniversary, surprised us and make us happier.3)restaurants
Unbelievable, amazing
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

BEE from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful Honeymoon
1) Friendly and Helpful staffs
It's a wonderful stay. We totally enjoyed our honeymoon trip there. Sometimes we joined their activities, sometimes we just relax and walk around the beach. The room very spacious and very clean as they clean it twice a day. The facilities in-room and in-hotel awesome. Complimentary snorkeling equipment and training. When we check-out, we have the place to rest even take a nap, have a drink, also we have facilities to clean up ourselves.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

bong from South Korea
Families with older children
Beachfront Deluxe Bungalows
Stayed one night in August 2014
Do u think it's easy doing nothing?
staff's kindness, room size , distance from airport
As i mentioned , it's not easy to do nothing. But if once you are accustomed to it, you feel better to abandon your materialistic lifestyle! You will have a chance to focus your one and only person. What about immersion yourself into calmness, peacefulness and freedom. Early check in is available except of fully booked day Late check out needs some more charge. There's no problem in case you normal check at 12 o'clock, Kurumbar resort has quite good facilities for those who check out. It has boardroom to make you sleep and espresso coffee is ready for service on the house. Breakfast is usually included in price Lunch buffet is offered in 30 dollars per person.(dinner buffet on the price of 60) Having dinner at italian restaurant is required to make reservation. You can rent snorkling equipment on the free. They run kids program such as origami,lesson for snorkling. While you take a walk along the beach, you can see various fish ( sting ray , baby shark) around ferry station It's unforgettable memory to my family.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: