2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 130 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Kay from Philippines
Groups
Beach Pavilion - Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
value for money. amazing resort
infinity pool, beach with clear waters at the water villa area, food
loved it
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Adel from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Beach Pavilion - Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
A Dive Trip
Excellent Housekeeping, great Breakfast and Nice diving sites
Very friendly staff, excellent rooms' housekeeping with direct beach access, excellent food variety for breakfast compared to other hotels, dive sites nearby with great visibility, the late checkout and seaplane timing was verygood too. The Arabic Resort Manager and Dive Manger and staff were helpful and keen to help, all the staff were keen to assist. The coffee and Ice cream quality were high. Excellent idea for the drinking water (glass bottles). Towels were so clean without smells, room hygiene was outstanding. The only thing needed is to increase the Wifi coverage and strengthen it in the restaurants, but good coverage in rooms and reception area. Dive sites with great visibility (3Meters) and near. Dive boat is quite big for relaxation and staff are quite assistants. I suggest to provide Dive professional photography like other resort. The seaplanes were good and smooth trips (arrival and departure).
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Zhihong from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Short and relaxing trip!
Friendly staff who always greet us with a big smile/help us with our queries readily, fantastic rooms that are very cosy and well maintained (housekeeping several times a day) and good variety of food
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Christine from Philippines
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Stay longer.
Very accomodating staff, excellent service, great food.
Overall, our stay at LUX Maldives was delightful! The staff were very accomodating, the resort had plenty of activities lined up for the guests, and the food was great. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds and couches. The only regret my husband and I had with our stay at LUX Maldives was that we should have stayed longer!
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Philippe from Belgium
Couples
Beach Villa - Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Fabulous Resort Hotel!
Excellent Customer service; nice pool villas; fantastic views
this review is long overdue. My girlfriend and I spent our baby moon at LUX* Maldives in July last year. We had a terrific time. The resort staff's excellent service was the best we've experience so far. We were treated like we were among friends and it was one holiday getaway we'll never forget. Will surely come back as soon as possible.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Karlina from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Lux de luxe
The staff
Very nice and confortable
Reviewed February 22, 2015

tracy from United Kingdom
Couples
Beach Villa - Room Only
Stayed 14 nights in November 2014
My stay at the Lux Maldives
The staff are incredibly hospitable. Allegria restaurant and cocktails there.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

chatladda from Thailand
Couples
Prestige Water Villa - Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Had the most amazing holiday ever at the Lux
The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate. (side note: with a welcome note in neatly arranged bamboo pieces upon our arrival
high expectations and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time on the island.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Nicholas from Australia
Couples
Beach Villa - Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Gorgeous
the beach villa, the friebdly staff and the quality of the food
fantastic
Reviewed October 08, 2014

CHUN from Hong Kong
Couples
Prestige Water Villa - Room Only
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice
Good, excellent and perfect
Nice stay and all ppl in here are very kind and they are wonderful!
Reviewed September 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: