2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 997 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 997 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Jayasankar from India
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Maldives Trip
It was my first trip to Maldives and i am happy that I selected Meeru for the occasion. Many times what you see in the pictures is not what you get. But with Meeru what is seen is what was delivered. Arrived from Singapore at 8pm and was immediately welcomes by the Meeru staff in the airport and with in 15 mins the boat was ready to go the resort.O arrival was given a welcome drink and cold towel to clean the face. Formalities finished in 5 mins and was taken to our room right infront of the beach. Room 661 ( Jacuzzi Beach Villa) has the perfect view of the beach and is the nearest to the restaurant and bar. The dinner was provided in the room as we reached late. Room was spacious and clean. The minibar was stocked. There are lots of drinks to select if you are in a all inclusive package which I would highly recommend. We had free sunset boat trip and free snorkelling trip plus 15 mins of free spa which we upgraded to 1 hour. Even though bit expensive the massage is worth it as its done by proper trained people and it was very relaxing. The food selection was a lot but would have liked if more seafood items were added. The chinese food was not good as they dont have chinese chefs currently. Service wise it is very good and all the guests are well attended. The rooms are cleaned twice a day. All in all i had a perfect stay in Meeru and would someday definitely come back and try the water villas. I highly recommend Meeru to anyone who is going to Maldives.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Raevee from Philippines
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
JWV
M
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Raevee from Philippines
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Paradise!
Words can't give justice to the beauty of this resort!
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Eleanor from New Zealand
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Meeru Resort is AMAZING
Delicious buffet including fresh fruit and many meat and vegetarian options. Huge range of activities, we loves the driving range and the windsurfing! The staff were great and very efficient when it came to being picked up and driven to meals in the golf cart. The highlight was the free night we were given on a cruise! If out get offered this definitely take it up. The staff on the boat were great, and we had a lot of fun. Can't wait to return to Meeru soon!
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Stephane from France
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
one of the beautiful island
Meeru is a beautiful island and the resort already established from a very long time. We were happy and content for our stay there. Just a comment regarding the guest care while they are doing water/ beach activities. As there is no warnings for the jelly fish, they should inform the guest to be aware of the jelly fish. Meeru need to have good selection of first aid kit in the island. My wife experienced the stung of jelly fish and couldn't get first aid help. the staff from water sport section just gave her a vinegar which already helped but there is no ointment available or any bicarbonate soda. We got some help from other guest who gave us the ointment for the skin as the clinic was closed. Other comment is for the events in the island. We didn't get enough information. Maybe we should get daily notice from the staff if there is any event. We kept asking questions or had to ask the reception staff for any details. Over all, we had a wonderful stay and hopefully we will come back again.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Guangyan from China
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great resort but below average snorkeling
great beach but poor location for snorkeling
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Thi from Vietnam
Family with older children
Garden Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Wonderful resort
We are really impressed when taking first steps on Meeru resort. It's so beautiful with many trees, clean beach, clear water. The staff are so nice and they take very good care of you from very beginning to the end of your trip. We arrived on previous night, so they took us to resort quite early next morning, around 9 am. They allowed us to have early check-in and kindly gave us free upgrade to Jacuzzi beach villa which was huge and beach front. We really appreciated the staff attitude, especially the room cleaner, Riyaz, all staff at Farivalhu restaurant including Chef Mahesh, waiter Saamin who made us feel like home. Food is various and good, they changed the menu frequently, so you will not get bored. Both swimming pools are huge and beach front, besides there are a lot of activities for you and your kids. Taking a walk around the island every morning makes you feel relax and happy. We just back three days ago but already missed Meeru and hope to come back soon. Thank you, Meeru for giving us an unforgettable vacation.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Thi from Vietnam
Family with older children
Garden Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Wonderful resort
We are really impressed when taking first steps on Meeru resort. It's so beautiful with many trees, clean beach, clear water. The staff are so nice and they take very good care of you from very beginning to the end of your trip. We arrived on previous night, so they took us to resort quite early next morning, around 9 am. They allowed us to have early check-in and kindly gave us free upgrade to Jacuzzi beach villa which was huge and beach front. We really appreciated the staff attitude, especially the room cleaner, Riyaz, all staff at Farivalhu restaurant including Chef Mahesh, waiter Saamin who made us feel like home. Food is various and good, they changed the menu frequently, so you will not get bored. Both swimming pools are huge and beach front, besides there are a lot of activities for you and your kids. Taking a walk around the island every morning makes you feel relax and happy. We just back three days ago but already missed Meeru and hope to come back soon. Thank you, Meeru for giving us an unforgettable vacation.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Imran from Sri Lanka
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
good
A nice trip
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
i get my honeymoon in this island
first i recommend the hotel to everyone want go Maldives bec the island have everything's . i booked in the over water villa and its was great and have very nice bed and have nice view ..if you want booking over water you ask for villa 733 or 730 bec its nice to the its near to the ( Sea waves ) . 2- the speed bout its old but its working well and its take 50 mints . 3- about the package: if you are over drank get the All Inclusive . if you are not drank you just get the full broad. the food there expansive so you most get full broad . its really good island and i really love it so mach .
Reviewed August 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: