2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 262 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

maria from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great place!
My husband and I had a great time in Olhuveli. The birthday surprises (bed decoration, cake & wine) were truly appreciated! The acoustic performers made my night extra special. The sports facilities were good. And oh! there are no mosquitoes and this amazed me! The staff are all good. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. The only downside is the cost of speedboat which for me is too much.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Premrudee from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It's really perfect place for your Maldives trip.
It's located in the middle of Maldives sea. Really private and calm. High grades customers meet really good serviced staffs. Many kinds of activities and also delicious foods. Once time is never enough, especcially for Honeymoon couples.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Wing from China
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Amazing journey in the heaven of the earth
Nice and helpful staff, relaxing accomodation, adorable view of day and night. Wifi signal isnt strong enough, the level of spa service is average.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

feng from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good good nice cool
dinner ok,snorkling ok,diving cheap
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Gabriela from India
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
We've had an amazing time :)
Really amazing place to come to, staff was friendly, always helped, all was perfect - from beginning to the end. We were mostly snorkeling or wondering around the island. Snorkeling was amazing ! :) Really a paradise :) We went for dolphin trip but haven't seen any dolphins unfortunately, on the other side, it was an amazing sunset on the top of the ship :) I would recommend to everybody. Just amazing
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Ali from Pakistan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
3 day stay with my wife
The island is at a beautiful location. Stay was very peaceful and relaxing. Overall staff is friendly except a couple of people who were very straightforward in their answers if asked anything. Food is very expensive. Overall nice experience
Reviewed May 09, 2016

NAVIN from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa - Sunset Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Maldives 2015
Really had a good time at the resort. Staff were very polite specially at four spice restraint hassan and Dhoni bar (can't remember the name).. diving with miranda was fun, but the reefs were rather grayish as it is still recovering from the tsunami.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Sami from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Eventually Great
Agoda cancelled the booking while I was enroute as I did no email my DOB which they sent on a seperate email. Once I landed, at the stall the hotel called the Tourist Police which kept us in custody. I had to make expensive calls to Agoda to rebook and later I found out it to be a few hundred dollars more than the initial booking. After more than an hour after the hotel confirmed that Agoda paid we were released by then our boat left. The next boat was an hour later and my todler son was tired and hot. The boat ride was an hour long not 45 minutes. The hotel was great but worst part of the honeymoon villa is that it is at the end of the island the last rooms and is a long walking distant. My pregnant wife had difficulty in walking back and forth so we had to plan the day propely to avoid walking more than twice to the room. The reefs are at one end and the honeymoon villa is at the other. Since it was hot we used the room in the last mornings and afternoons and made good use of the Jacquize. Amazing room and lots of privacy. My todler and wife loved it. The island is great! The staff are the best, we were able to use their golfcarts to drop us a few times which was great. Snorkerling and Scuba diving was great. The activities are like any other hotel dance night, crab race, maldivian night etc... So we knew what we were getting into this is my 3rd time to Maldives. In the end, food was great, honeymoon water villa upto expectation, hotel staff great Cons: walking on the wood bridge will hurt your feet after a few days with flip flops, one reef areaat the begining but it i beautiful and long... As long as they do not call the police you will enjoy!
Reviewed April 26, 2016

HSUAN-YIN from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good
Excellent for recovery service
Reviewed April 24, 2016

YUE from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Need Improvement
Good stay in the resort, however on first day checked in at 2pm we were asked to wait for 20 min and it turned out more than one hour waiting even after check in time 3pm. If it's peak season then should have enough manpower to cope the job instead of asking guests waiting for long hour.
Reviewed April 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: