Excellent 8.1
Based on 20 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Lukas from Poland
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Friendly staff, variety of optional trips
Many souvenir shops
Friendly and helpful staff, the hostel offers lots of optional attractions. Like island hoping, night/ morning fishing, diving, snorkeling...
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ole from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Fantastic place at peaceful island
Very friendly staff, cute and clean rooms, good prices and perfect location
rip tide is in a small, local village, which gives a more genuine experience of the maldives than the "resort-islands". it is also a cheaper alternative, without compromising on either quality nor service. everybody in the staff is really friendly, helpful - and always with a big smile! the food is good, the rooms are more than what you would expect for the price they offer - and the service is impeccable. you need anything, you just ask. they'll go out of their way to help you, really. rip tide also offers a range of tours, which are all fantastic - and reasonably priced. we reccomend snorkeling at sand-bank and night-fishing!
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Chia-Hsin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Wonderful, friendly service above and beyond
a taste of Maldivian village life
I had the great fortune of staying at the Rip Tide Vacation Inn. Saeed, the guesthouse owner, is one of the most friendly, welcoming hosts I've ever met. I was invited to lunch at his sister's house for Eid, and he made sure that all my transfers and activities were taken care of, even when unforeseen circumstances such as weather changed existing plans and schedules.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

zhifu from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Rip Tide Vacation Inn
酒店一切向钱看……一切东西都与豪华五星岛屿一样,服务方面还是不错的。
服务方面还是不错的。对于整个岛屿来看只能说脏、乱、差……总体打分能给40分吧。
Reviewed March 01, 2014

zeyi from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
除了便宜,没啥优点
预定留的电话也打不通,还是在马累的酒店帮忙找的电话联系上的,agoda提供的邮箱联系也没回复。就是个农村啊,强烈不建议大家去
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Evgeny from Russia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
хорошо
удобно, хорошо, недорого
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Pavel from Russia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in February 2015
Отпуск
Самобытность. Радушие. Ненавязчивость.
СНОБАМ И ЛЮДЯМ "ЖИВОТА", оценивающих отель по предоставленной еде, ВАМ туда, где ценник начинается от 60 000 рублей в сутки. Данный отель для тех, кто точно знает зачем приехал на остров Гураиду. Самобытность и радушие персонала подкупает. Отель представлен в национальном колорите. Номера чистые, оборудованы современной мебелью вполне достаточной для комфортного пребывания. Имеется ТV со спутниковыми каналами. Сан узел оборудован всем необходимым оборудованием: душ с горячей водой круглосуточно. По вашей просьбе в любое время дня вам приготовят покушать. Предоставляются услуги поездок на другие острова. Все заявленные услуги на сайте соответствуют действительности. Остров маленький и пройти его можно не спеша за 20 минут. Мы очень душевно провели время в отеле и на острове.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

OLGA from Russia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Были с друзьями в этом отеле 5 дней
Дельфины, рифы, плавание на лодке
Были с друзьями в этом отеле 5 дней. К нашему приезду хозяином гостиницы была разработана развлекательная программа на все время пребывания (за дополнительную плату). Побывали на небольшом курортном острове с очень живописным рифом, плавали в открытом океане с дельфинами, ездили на пикники на необитаемые острова, на ночную рыбалку в открытом океане, много плавали с масками на разных рифах. Все очень понравилось, ездили с удовольствием! Повар в отеле очень вкусно готовит, персонал приветливый и внимательный/
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Aleksandr from Russia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Приветливый персонал
Удачное расположение отеля, уютные номера, хороший ресторанчик, вкусные блюда
были первый раз на мальдивах,это путешествие нам очень понравилось, отель небольшой, но очень уютный, со всеми удобствами, понравился ресторанчик при отеле, приятная обстановка,вкусно кормили, особенно понравилось как обслуживают в отеле,нам были предложены эксурсии, мы выбрали поездку на необитаемый остров, это должен увидеть каждый, незабываемое впечатление, белоснежные пляжи и бескрайний океан, обязательно берите с собой подводную камеру, там прекрасный снорклинг, очень много разноцветных рыбок, красивых кораллов,скаты летучие рыбы, нам посчастливилось, мы видели стаю диких дельфинов, можно занятся дайвингом или скататься на большой риф))хотели бы поблагодарить хозяина отеля саида, а так же ибу и мамуна, что помогли нам провести незабываемый отдых на мальдивах,надеемся что в ближайшее время вернемся в сказку)))
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Vlastimil from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Příjemný a pohodový pobyt pro nenáročné.
Personál, čistota pokoje, blízko obchodům
Velmi příjemná obsluha celého hotelu. Rodinná atmosféra. Problémem je čistota ostrova (ale doporučujeme malý opuštěný ostrůvek od hotelu, kde je ohromující soukromí).
Reviewed June 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: