Exceptional 9.1
Based on 71 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 9.3
Sort by

Douglas from United States
Couple
Garden Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 13 nights in December 2012
Great food, staff, rooms ok...
staff and food, lovely island overall
the resort is lovely overall and relatively well maintained, however it's obvious that there are some design issues (ie. rotting boardwalks, painfully slow internet, things just a bit off kilter in the rooms)-- however, the resort is working on repairs and could see evidence during our stay, so i would expect only improvements from here out. the staff was lovely and friendly-- plenty of options if you would like to participate in activities (or not). the food options were excellent, despite being there 13 days, we felt tehre was ample variety offered at each meal to keep things fresh (and was looking forward to a few repeat items-- some of the curries, tuna tartare and bbq ribs!!). despite it being a primarily german resort, our lack of german did not pose a problem-- everyone spoke great english. it does limit the ability to meet people or strike up candid conversations on the dive trips or on outings when you are the only non- german speakers, but it didn't really limit us nor did we feel we missed on much! overall, a lovely resort-- it's a solid 4 star (with 5 star quality food), great value for the price. could be worth upgrading to a otw or beach villa-- the garden villa's were really dark (but am not there to hang out in the room anyways!!)
Reviewed January 08, 2013

stefanos from Greece
Couple
Lagoon Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great Chef! Shame about the house reef!
The food was great, The chef and the Maldivian staff were brilliant.
There is no doubt that this island was great and up to the Maldivian standards a very long time ago. The house reef is in ther worst condition I have witnessed for a Maldivian island (cement blocks and other building material debris, broken coral everywhere etc). The Lagoon villas we stayed in were old, run down and required much needed refurbishment. I state villas and not villa as the first one we stayed in had severe sewage issues that stank out the whole villa (Villa 1101). The second villa (1105) was next to a 'construction site' as the resort is referbishing a number of the lagoon villas. Broken board walk planks floating around in the turquoise waters with day long demolition hammering topped only by the barking commands of the general manager to the builders. Sea sport activities are contructored out to a 3rd party which simple means that you will not do any activities unless enough people have signed up for them as the contructor needs to break even before he unties a boat from its mooring. The kitchen staff were a delight and have not lost any of the welcoming and hospitality traits the maldives is renowned for. The food was of very high standards. Full Board Plus means that you get breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also 2 small bottles of water, tea and coffee in your villa daily. Everything else you will need to pay for. Upon payment (check-out) make sure that the resort does not do an fx transaction from your home base currency as they will use their rates. Best still pay in dollars cash.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

rungroj from Thailand
Couple
Beach Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed one night in January 2012
Got all u need.  Excellent staff service.
Full of activities and excellent service
it is our first time in maldives . we are honeymoon couple .  the resort staff meet us at international airport  and take us  to   domastic airport next door.   then speed boat deliver us to the resort.  worm welcome and well explain all about the island.  many activities or u can just relax.  lots of privacy.  higher class guests.   would love to go back again.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

CHEN from China
Group
Beach Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great experience, very comfortable stay
good management, great house reef
it tooks an hour domestic flight from male to the ** atoll and another 25 minutes speedboat to the island. it is located in the southern part of maldives, rather close to the equator, yet not very hot in late january this year. less than 10 meters to get to the house reef from the beach. corals are so great. we saw nemo, turtle, manta ray, sharks several times. great management with german manager. staff were friendly and professional. food was great, with pretty much varieties. agos were helpful and speaks german, english, chinese, japanese, etc. a place to return to.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

rungroj from Thailand
Couple
Lagoon Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great service and Resort
Great service, All staff very nice, good size of island, many activities to do
all staff welcome, always say hello with smile. they look after us as friend or family. have timetable delivery to yr room everyday about what activities u can do each day. the resort have everything you need, borrow, play. ex, relax on the beach, go for swim, spa, bar, pool table, play room, watersport centre, gift shop, jewery shop etc. the best resort and service we ever been. we stay both, beach villa and lagoon villa. lagoon villa a bit better.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Jetty from Australia
Couple
Garden Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Awesome Place to Stay for Honeymooners
Privacy in the Island and the Food was awesome
mainly for honeymooners or for couples who wants some peace and quiet ... awesome gourmet buffet meals and the rooms are big with huge open bathrooms with spa outside ! just noticed that most guest are from germany and not fair that they only speak the german language and have forgotten english one nite when we had the sit on dinner and we didn't have a clue what was happening !
Reviewed January 16, 2012

houssam from Lebanon
Couple
Garden Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good service
the stay was good but the only thing to be improved is the local transfer
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Rafael from Spain
Couple
Garden Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Good value for money in the paradise
Reef house and PADI centre / Perfect size of the island / Real possibilities to see reef sharks, turtles and rays while snorkelling / Sensation of being completely isolated from the world / Chill out area with an amazing sun set view / Incredible massages.
If you are looking for good diving and snorkelling experiences in Maldives without giving up to a high quality and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price, this is definitely a perfect choice.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Darren from Canada
Couple
Garden Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Great Resort Great Value
Service and Live Reef
Great transfer service in Male. Robinson staff were awaiting for us when we arrived to Male. We were then moved to the lounge where we had access to unlimited snacks, nonalcoholic beverages and wifi. The lounge is small and is shared with other resorts, so it could be full during busy times. Check in at the resort was fast and a brief overview was provided before we arrived in the room. The Garden Villa was very large. The washroom had 2 showers, jaccuzzi tub, toilet, budday but only 1 vanity sink. The soap had a masculin smell so females may not like it. There was a flat screen tv with plenty of storage for cloths. The bed was a king size, a little firm but still comfortable. Beach was not busy at all. Un numbered loungers are readily available around the resort for the Garden Villa guests to use. We never had to reserve them as empty ones were avaiable through out the day. The reef was alive and we saw many fish, sharks, turtles, and rays. More fish could be seen early in morning or later in the day. Daulphins even came by the beach one day. The water sport center was well equiped and the staff were very helpful. Exercise center had great classes. Food was hit or miss but the Gala dinner was very good. Very large selection in buffet so there was at least one item I enjoyed during every meal. Excellent resort. Recommend this resort to anyone.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Lukasz from
Couple
Garden Villa Full Board Plus
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location, best service ever,beutifull views
great hotel, awesome people. the constance experience is the best among my every other vacation stays. friendly staff, great location and amazing restaurants are big plus. the hotel staff took very good care of us right from the airport till we checked in to our return flight. everything was well organized and we don't have anything negative to say about our trip.
Reviewed October 05, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: