Excellent 8.7
Based on 60 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

John from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Beautiful, Rejuvenating & Relaxing
The best breakfast, really enjoyed cycling around the island. The surrounding is breath taking.
We stayed here for our honeymoon (1week). Beautiful island. Very friendly staff. Love the free flow ice & ofcos the breakfast. We were very lucky to see the turtle hatching so tat was a plus plus. We stay in the water villa. The villa was clean,comfortable & relaxing.It also had a Bose surround system which was another plus plus( we had jazz n soul music played @ all time) We spend lots of time on the deck just enjoying the breeze from the ocean. It was very relaxing n rejuvenating. The cycling was fun and unique. Snorkeling was fun, we only did the reef around our hotel and it was beautiful. During our stay here we saw baby sharks, rays, turtle , dophine and many fishes. The only down side is they serve "TUNA" as fish of the day in every meal during our stay LOL. But overall we had an Amazing stay!!!
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Chua from Singapore
Couple
Ocean Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Best honeymoon experience!
our personal bulter's service, the food and most importantly the room, surrounding, and the overall ambience
went there for honeymoon with my wife and i never regret staying at six senses laamu! although is not the cheapest but i'm sure the price is justifiable by the experience u get. love everything there the moment my wife and i set foot on the resort.! our best vacation trip yet! period~!
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Dylan from Singapore
Couple
Lagoon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It was a really sweet and pleasant stay overall
the view of the lagoon, the accomodation, efficiency of staff
we stayed in a lagoon water villa for the first three nights and we were wowed by the cozy, spacious, and luxurious room. The glass bath tub with see through glass that allowed us to peep into the water below us, the no. of sunbeds there were (in the upper deck and lower deck), the hammocks, the open air shower were all too thoughtfully and luxuriously designed. We stayed in the ocean villa for the last night and there was no difference in the room except for the view in which the villa was situated much further out into the jetty to allow for a better view of the ocean. The Laamu water villa is situated at the end of the jetty and I believe it has a mini private pool (or Jacuzzi) thus making it the most expensive room. The staff were very friendly and efficient although i must say that I was disappointed that for the amount that we were already paying for the room, they shouldn't have charged us for sending cutlery to the room when we requested for them. The in villa dining options were also too limited in my opinion. The location of the villa is actually not too far from the airport depending on which domestic flight u take. If u are taking the flight from male to khadoo (not too sure about the spelling) airport (where six senses is) at 1245pm, I believe it flies direct to khadoo (35min), if not it flies to khudoo first (55mins) then to khadoo (25min). From Khadoo airport it then takes another 20 min by speed boat to get to the resort ... we were very unlucky as one of the speedboat engines died on us halfway and it took us more than half an hour to get there. Overall, the accommodation, the view of the sea, the pristine water, the exclusiveness of the island made the stay a very romantic and enjoyable one.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

chen from China
Couple
Lagoon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
I like the resort!
Nice, beautiful, comfortable
Was happy to stay at six senses laamu.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

man from Hong Kong
Couple
Laamu Water Villas
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Nice view, room setting, great ocean
Reviewed March 21, 2014

irene from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean Water Villa
Stayed one night in February 2014
good service, friendly staff & luxury room
Really peaceful & relaxing. I loved the ice cream bar. loved the breakfast too.
It's a sweet & romantic stay. It's really a nice place for couples.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

irene from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
I had a wonderful & relaxing stay.
friendly staff, good service, good quality restaurant & value for money
I loved six senses laamu. Really enjoying my stay. Definitely will come back.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

LIM from Australia
Couple
Ocean Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
WOW and unforgettable experience
Experience, eco friendly, stunning views (Ocean water villa)
From the moment we were greeted at Male airport, we were guided every step of the way by Six Senses staff. Then we boarded a domestic flight from Male and a speedboat from Khadhdoo. Long trip but upon arrival, shoes off and you are welcomed by a village built on stilts in the turquoise water. Absolutely amazing sight. Room is even more amazing with everything you could ask for - 4 bottles of water which are refilled twice a day, transparent bath tub and random transparent tiles in the room and even TOILET that let you see down into the water. We saw crabs, big fluoro blue fish, needlefish swim past every now and then. Jump straight in the water and snorkel at your convenience from the ladder in the room. We were located on the jetty furthest away from the main food and entertainment area so the options were either to ride our (provided) bicycles or call for a buggy which was very handy. On 2 occasions we had to wait over an hour each time to catch a buggy back from the main area to the room. This could be improved. The unlimited ice cream bar was a highlight and also the complementary snorkelling hire for the entire stay was good. That said the snorkels did not have a purge valve, but all depends on preference i guess. The 2nd level of the room has a viewing deck absolutely great for viewing and taking photos of stars on clear nights, with a small couch to relax on. Overall i will never forget this experience and would recommend to all.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

WUT from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Lagoon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
very good very beautiful
beautiful , relax . honeymoon
i fell six senses laamu is very good, i will ask my friend go to this island, very beautiful.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Dianne from United States
Group
Ocean Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Just say yes! to this amazing and luxurious hotel.
the specific guest relations, the spa and the snorkeling available
I could not have asked for a more luxurious resort, filled with genuinely caring staff (Ravah our GEM, Guest experience maker and Becky Wyton, Spa Director) who catered to our every need and scheduling issues and who made us feel so welcome on the island. The no shoes concept was a nice touch and we loved the option of cycling from one spot of the island to another. We were fortunate to catch the turtle hatching and experienced an extremely stress free environment, the resort is surrounded by crystal clear blue waters and beautiful spa facilities with some of the most skilled massage therapists. The snorkeling was some of the best I had ever had and while the resort is a little pricey, it was worth every penny. The villa's were huge with outdoor showers, well laid out patio's and just steps from the ocean waters. The resort thought of every single need, we were provided an umbrella, a robe and even insect repellant (but we didn't even need to use it). Overall, one of the best vacations I've ever had and I look forward to returning.
Reviewed August 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: