Very good 7.8
Based on 71 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Erica from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Resorts are overrated! I love the locals :-)
The staff were amazing - helpful, attentive and always smiling! Free wi-fi in the lobby. Wide range of activites to choose from all led by the hotel staff!
Loved my stay at Summer Villa. Maafushi is a beautiful island with tons of locals to interact with and talk to. They are all so friendly and happy. The Summer Villa staff were extremely attentive and always smiling at us :-) The activities were all affordable and well-priced, much unlike that of rip off resort prices! The staff can arrange snorkelling, private island visits (Vaagali is a must go!) where you have a whole island to yourself the whole day with lunch included, night fishing (they cook the fish u catch for dinner!) and even resort day visits if you want to experience the luxury (so overrated tho honestly). Maafushi has a private beach on one side of the island where ladies can wear their bikinis if they wish to. But tbh i wasn't rly affected by the no bikini rule on Maafushi because most of the day we go out on excursions ie snorkelling, private island...and you can do whatever you want on those excursions. Highly recommend Maafushi/Summer Villa Guest House! Tip: they give discounts on their activities if you go in a bigger group!
Reviewed March 20, 2014

xuyuguang from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good service
service price buffet
u should try their night buffet if they happened to offer it that night.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great beach front location
Beach, food, peaceful
Easily the nicest part of Maafushi. The hotel is on the beach and has very nice large, cool rooms. Food is excellent especially the tuna curry. Not that cheap but good value for the Maldives.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Daniel from Czech Republic
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Amazing place, great staff!
great staff, many excursions, chill-out atmosphere
We arrived to Summer Villa after staying few days in a resort and we were so much positively surprised. The atmosphere there is so relaxed, friendly and sincere than we felt like home. The guesthouse has 8 rooms for now but soon they will be opening an attachement with more rooms. Small amount of guests, who were mainly young travellers, creates a college style of life. Behind the entrance gate is a small garden with tables for serving food or just chilling under coconut palms (feel free to climb up for a coconut..). On the wall are fins and googles for FREE hire. Reception inside the villa opens straight to lounge with sofas, billiard table and tea/coffee machine which is available non stop and for FREE. Rooms are equipped with double or single beds, some have a small fridge, all have private bathroom with hot water and lots of free accesories (toothbrush kit, cotton buds, shampoo...). Guesthouse is in a B&B style but you can book a bufet dinner for 10$/person and lunch menu is available aswell. All the food was just amazing prepared mainly by owners wife or himself. All the staff is very helpful and it seems more like one big family working together for the good of thing. They can arrange many excursions for fair prices (dolphin cruise, snorkling with sharks, mantas, whaleshark, trips to sand bank and many more), also traditional music performance of local boys group. There is FREE wifi aswell in all the rooms. In Maafushi you have a great chance to be part of local daily life, there are shops with relatively cheep things, souvenire shops, dive centres, pharmacy. On one end of this island are 2 beaches where it is allowed to swim in bikini. We could you bicycles of the guesthouse to go around. We liked it so much that we left a resort, where we went after 5 days in Summer Villa, just to go back and enjoy some more of this fantastic place.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nucharat from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
very happy time, the best guesthouse in my life
the staff is very entertain us and always pleased to service us like 7 star hotel, the excursions are so much varieties with cheap price, the room is the best rate in maafushi with sea view window.
We are group of Thai ladies bagpacking there and very impressed from the first step in maafushi, the summer villa staffs came to pick up at ferry. Then we walked to guesthouse and very warm welcome fromthem, the owner, he manage everything perfect and always make us happy. This is family business so they take care us like their family. All staffs are very friendly and helpful, they do 24 hr service, we can order food at very late night. the young manager who is really good hospitality and handsome. We got sea view room in new building, very cheap compared to other guesthouses and so nice decoration, they clean room, change towel and toilet things everyday, cannot imagine this price they very perfect like this. Food is very delicious, they change the menu everyday and always have seafood, now we fall in love with Maldivian food. Lobby area is very clean and have pool table to enjoy. They also have free wifi with very good internet connection that we upload our facebook all the time. Finally we found the best guesthouse in the world, very thanks to all summer villa guys. We promise to go back there again.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Agnieszka from Poland
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
Be careful for prices!!
Nice night fishing excursion, helpful staff, clean rooms but without windows
Summer Villa is located far from beach, restaurants- next to the prison and police. Staff is helpful but unfortunately you have to watch out the excursions prices they are not words. They set the bill with much higher price than it has been fixed. They have the most expensive excursions in the island- sometimes prices are even two times higher. Breakfast daily monotonous-boiled eggs, toast, jam, tuna and pancakes.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Nik from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice & friendly staff, comfortable, affordable
Nice staff, good live music, close to beach
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Seija from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
It can't be any worse than this
I am glad I had booked only one night so I was able to leave first thing in the morning
They didn't answer my emails. Smelly room, dirty floors, no window outside, tired bed, messy and dirty lobby and breakfast room, absent and nonprofessional staff, overpriced excursions... Located in between a mosque and a prison - at far end of the swimming beach. There's many other (100x better at the same price) guesthouses on the island, there's also other nice local islands with guesthouses.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nurhaslidawati from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Friendly and attentive staff.
Great staff. Ali n Nasha really made our stay the best a person can have! I will definitely return to summer again when im in maldives!!!
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Jeanne from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Well organized and very friendly stay
Staff, location, big rooms
Reviewed March 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: