Very good 7.8
Based on 78 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jaii from Malaysia
Couples
Water Bungalows
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
very good hospitality.
staff are friendly. very good facilities
Reviewed September 18, 2014

carlos from United States
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
The staffs only concern was to seperate you from
Quiet location
I woild never visit the island again under any circumstance
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Shakir from Bangladesh
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A great escape close to the Ocean
Beach, Romance, Escape to the Island
Excellent resort with friendly services. The resort was great value for money. Clean room, easy access to the beach, all kind of water sports available. We went for our 2nd honey moon and the resort was our perfect choice for spending few days away from the city life. They have a excellent pool. We spent a day in a isolated island arranged by the hotel. That was an awesome experience. Food quality was good. All types of foods are available in the restaurants. Another good part was cycling whole day around the resort. All together it was an awesome experience for us.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Raymond from United Kingdom
Couples
Water Bungalows
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Okay but didn't enjoy being a captive audience
The accommodation, the staff and the Spa
When I looked for a water bungalow there were very few available except Sun Island. In reality I should of realised that that was for a reason. While the accommodation was superb the food was very average. At the time of booking the all inclusive option was not available however you could upgrade at the resort. We considered this however the food was of a very poor standard and my only reason to consider upgrading our meal plan was o avoid paying £4 for a small bottle of Coke and £20 for a very poor beef burger and chips! The resort was full of Chinese and Russian guests and it would of been nice to of had more of a mixed community. We are glad we experienced the Maldives it really is a romantic place however next time I would consider the resort more carefully and certainly question something that on the face of it seems cheap.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

SITI from Malaysia
Couples
Water Bungalows
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The scenary was extraordinary. Friendliest staff.
1) good water villas 2) friendliest staff 3) good spa
Satisfaction. Great for couples. Dissapointing availability of food. Do bring some on your own.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Anton from Russia
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
very beautiful, very expensive and a little bit bo
ocean, stuff, bikes
In general it was OK. But it is getting boring after 10days staying
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Masaki from Japan
Couples
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Great location for scuba divers
Good location fro scuba divers, Great staff at diving center
We went for scuba diving and we could see whale shark almost everyday. This was fantastic experience. We loved this diving center and their Maldivian staff. But food wasn't good. Everything is expensive and doesn't taste good. At last we did wedding ceremony at the beach which was very nice. All the ceremony service, photos and romantic dinner are included in the wedding package.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

XIAOLING from Singapore
Families with young children
Water Bungalows
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
very accommodating
we enjoy the location
it was very memorable for us but we recommend to have a fast wifi connection.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Jigme from India
Groups
Standard Beach Bungalows
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Beautiful island, clear ocean.worst service ever
Beautiful beach and property
If you like big island with many facilities, beautiful clear ocean then this hotel is for you, but if you expect great service then you should forget about this resort. They made us wait 6 hour at the male airport before transferring by domestic air which belongs to the same resort owner, charge us over 200 USD for 20 minute flight. Basically in this resort you don't get much service but you have pay for everything, I mean i went to gym and they said you have to pay to use the gym! We paid for snorkelling and they made us rent snorkel. Basically you have to pay for everything that is usually part of the package in other parts of the world. Have no idea if it is just in this resort or all over Maldives.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ovidiu from Romania
Families with older children
Superior Beach Bungalows
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Greal location, poor sevices, chop house
location; swimming pool; garden
Poor services; they asked me 212usd for one additional extra hour of room check-out;
Reviewed April 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: