Exceptional 9.3
Based on 60 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 9.2
Sort by

andry from Indonesia
Couples
Premium Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice butler
Very nice and beatiful hotel, thanks to my butler, mr mohamed, very nice service of you
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Kanchana from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Holiday
We enjoyed our stay
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Aura from Philippines
Solo travelers
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Relaxing and Serene
Really enjoyed our stay here. Very peaceful. Well equipped. Did not want to leave the place. Food was good. Spa was great. Love the shoreline. The sunset. The speedboat transfer was smooth. 'Free transfer' was what sold us. Check in and check out was smooth. Loved the library. Very private. They clean the room almost every time. Overall really really good. Enjoyed and definitely would come back.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

ADEL from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Awesome
The only that I didn't like was musketos :)
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Hisham from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
Food and water sports are overpriced. Everything else is excellent.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Injy from Egypt
Couples
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Trip of a lifetime
We had an amazing time at taj exotica resort and spa, exceeding all the expectations in every aspect; the amazingggggg food, the friendliness of the staff from the moment you step on the island till the last goodbye you're pampered like royalty (thanks to our butler "elite"), the facilities on the island are super (spa, water sports, professional photo session, yoga,....), the villas we stayed for 2 nights at a lagoon villa which we loved a lot it was very well maintained, super private with unobstructed ocean view....and 1 night at the deluxe lagoon villa with plunge pool which is almost the same but with a private pool Cons: Coral reef and shallow water at the deluxe villa We'd definitely be back again :)
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Beautiful and cosy place
Staff services was excellent.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

T from Singapore
Families with young children
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very good resort
Beautiful place, professionalism and kindness of the staff
Perfect stay, we notably appreciated the quality of the service and kindness of the staff. The resort is very beautiful and perfectly maintained, well equipped and the location @ 25' from airport by speed boat is an advantage. Different types of food are available and the quality is very good.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

jeppe from Denmark
Families with older children
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Samsung place with The friendliest and kindest staff we have ever met.
Good location wit only 25 min boat trip from Male airport.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
expensive
location is near airport, staff are nice, room is clean
it requires extra transfer fee when u book through agoda, which is different from the amount it stated in agoda apps, turn out After many complaints, the staff agreed to let me pay the amount stated in agoda apps! which totally ruined my mood!
Reviewed August 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: