2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Johan from United States
Family with young children
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great personal service makes Hilton stand out
Location location location, but also the personal attentive care from the staff was so refreshing
It was our first visit to the Maldives and I was very hesitant at first to book the Hilton when I read the not so positive comments. However I ended up booking the Hilton Irufushi because of the mentioned facilities for kids and we have a 2 yr and a 5 yr old. From the minute we got off the seaplane to the minute we got back on the seaplane, we cherished every minute of our stay on the island and at the Hilton. To us we felt that the staff was well trained and they took great care to be attentive to us regardless of what our requirement was. There were a few recommendations we made to the Hilton to make our stay even more special in the future. Other than that our stay was very memorable.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Shiran from China
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Hotel Paradise
Service, Facilities, Dining
The island is 45 minutes away from the airport by seaplane. Other than the long distance, everything else is perfect. Great food, fantastic facilities and friendly & helpful staff. The excursions and diving activities are strongly recommended. As a side note, there's not much nightlive on the island. It's a place for peaceful recreations.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Shinsuke from Japan
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great getaway and fishing base in Nuunu Atoll
High Class with good customer attendance and response
Throughout the stay the resort and its staffs have been very caring to match the class of Hilton flagship resort. However prepare to spend money for excellent food and drinks at premium; otherwise choose other economical resorts for the comfort in your psyche. We chose here for fishing base for which the management was very understanding and supportive that I would not get in many other resorts. Seaplane is over 500 USD round trip that is also spendy but you can fly early from Male and late afternoon back to Male so that you can stay max at the hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Manuel from Australia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Nice location but service level average
great location, and amenities, good food
Very pleasant staying in over water villa, but they are expensive and a long walk (15 min) from restaurants and the service with golf buggies leaves a bit to be desired. several times we called and got sick of waiting so walked. Being a keen experieinced diver I found their dive centre lacking. The divesites visited were just ok but nothing special and while they advertise some good sites they rarely go to them and if you want to book a private trip then forget it as prices are ridiculous to book a boat for the day. I was quoted $6,000 for the day just for the boat, plus then equipment hire and a dive guide at $300 per hour.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Dewi from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Excellent service from staff and beautiful villa!
Excellent service from excursion department
For honeymooners, this resort island is a paradise!
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Claire from United Kingdom
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Paradise on earth
Wonderful location, fantastic service, beautiful water villa
my mother and i went for a 3 night break at the hilton iru fushi resort and had a fabulous time from the moment we stepped off the seaplane. staff were attentive but not intrusive. although recognised for being a honeymooners destination, there were a variety of guests ranging from couples to families with children.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

azusa from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Too many guests for the hotel to manage.
Clean and neat.
A pleasant stay overall, but some unexpected hassle. Dive boat departed late, due to having a much too large group of divers on the boat, with the complications that comes with. Given the cost of diving at Irufushi, they should have spit us up into at least two groups, on different boats. For that kind of money ones does not expect to be herded like a flock of sheep. Also, total confusion surrounding the flight time for the return to Male'. When a flight was finally booked at 17.00 (we were only informed of this on the morning of the same day we were due to depart) it was too late to organize any activities. We had to vacate our rooms by 12.00, which broke up the day, and it was unclear if we could take part in activities that afternoon. That days was largely lost , which was a pity and could have been avoided with clear information and prior planning.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

JIANG from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel
beautiful secenery
good service plus fantastic sea view, food is good but a bit expensive, especially for the new year holiday, staff attitudes are ok, but sometimes maybe too busy so lack of smile, this is one important thing need to be improved.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Brett from United Kingdom
Family with young children
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Paradise found!
Beautiful beaches, friendly staff and luxury rooms.
Well I was a little reluctant in wanting to take my two small children to the Maldives, however, I am delighted that I did. The Hilton resort / island was a perfect haven for them (us included). The island and it's beaches were just beautiful, the lagoon around the island was shallow enough for them to play in yet had areas that were deep enough to snorkel in. White powdery sand and crystal clear waters, what else could you wish for?! The villas were huge; the Hilton really needs to put some more pictures up showing exactly what you get for your buck as the one's on the website did not do it enough justice. Not only do you get a very big day room, but also a huge enclosed garden with gazebo and showers / jacuzzi, but also a front patio / garden and gazebo leading on to the beach. It's also set up so we did not even notice we had neighbours. They were immacutaley clean, and had everything you would want. As for the staff, well I guess its one reason I chose the Hilton, as they tend to know how to pick them. I could not fault any of them. All were very friendly with genuine smiles, and everyone seemed to love my boys and went out their way to play with them and make them happy. The little golf buggies on the island were a big hit with my eldest (4 yrs old) who loved going for rides on them and the staff driving them were always willing to accommodate him! The kids club was great and had loads to offer kids of all ages, the staff warm and friendly and genuinely loved children. The quality of the food in all the restaurants we tried was excellent and could not be faulted in any way. Also given the huge choice as well, it was very nice to have such the variety in the one resort. Overall, I would recommend this resort to anyone, those on honeymoon to those with kids. The resort was full yet I hardly saw anyone given the setup, activities on offer and the size of the beaches / lagoon. It really is a little slice of heaven...and one I will definitely be coming back to!
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Beautiful location
Water villas are wonderful for the view and snorkelling.
The trip started at the sky plane lounge. Hilton has a separate lounge from the rest of the hotels, which serves complimentary breakfast and the lounge is definitely a class above the rest. The water villa was spacious and clean with a great view to boot. The beaches were white with powdery sand and the sea was turquoise blue making it a perfect honeymoon destination. The staff were attentive and helpful. Generally a pleasant stay. Only complaint was that the staff took some time before they got to making up our rooms on certain days (about 2-3pm), despite us requesting for the room to be cleaned since 8 am.
Reviewed January 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: