2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 301 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

daisy from Philippines
Couple
Water Villa Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
I gave a 3 for cleanliness because when we arrive our fridge still has molds on it. But it didn't ruin oir stay anyway. 👍 close to the airport 30mins by speedboat 👍stayed in a renovated water villa 👍 total package is excellent still for the price compared to other resorts 👍would still love to stay in thulhagiri if given a chance to come back Thank you Thulhagiri for making our stay superb!
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodel from Philippines
Couple
Beach Villa Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Staff are accomodating esp .the receptionist..
Last day of bfast we're assigned to a table were there's no glass..
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Beach Villa Half Board
Stayed one night in August 2016
Logistic arrangement
I had waited more than 3 hrs in Male Airport to get speed boat .Totally unsatifactory logistic arrangements.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

haytham from Qatar
Couple
Beach Villa Half Board
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
WARNING FOR COUPLES
The place was very good but i had an accident worth to mention: - on my last night one of the staff was watching us from the villa window and when i saw him he run away , and when I talked to the reception they told me that they cannot accept my complaint unless i knew who is him !!
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jani from Finland
Couple
Beach Villa Half Board
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
4 nights at Thulhagiri island!
Beach bungalows were spacious for two especially bathroom. You can see that bungalow is probably built 15 years ago and it is little bit aged. Beach was very beautiful. Some of the staff were bored and the customerfriendliness could have been better. Good selection in breakfast and dinner buffet. Chefs were very nice and polite. Very good quality-price ratio! (170€/Half board)
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lan from Singapore
Family with older children
Beach Villa Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very relax
Went with teenage girls. Very nice place. Lots of activities with little fees. Can snorkel freely just outside our Beach Villa. Food in café is nice. Wifi everywhere without password.
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurfaraheeda from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very good
Recommended to all
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Naresh from Canada
Couple
Beach Villa Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Place
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thulhagiri. Great location, great staff, excellent food choices, out of the world and most accomodating Chef for us being vegetarian. We wished the to-and-from charges from airport could have been reduced.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suthasinee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Water Villa Half Board
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
happy with what I paid for
I was looking for an affordable bangalow that is located not too far from the airport so I could get there by a speedboat and this resort offered everything I needed..water sports & activities, nice food, house reef. I could just swim out the sea for both snorkeling and scuba diving. The only thing I would complain was about an ignorance of staff. I asked them to fix our light bulb at the balcony twice, they said they would come to fix it but they didn't until we checked out :(
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabio from Germany
Couple
Water Villa Half Board
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Excellent place, some renovations needed. Highly recommended!
My experience was actually pretty good. Staff, especially, was very friendly and accommodating. Location amazing, tiny island, but some activities are organised and the reef is right outside your water villa (if you took one), so poenty to see and you will never get tired of it. Prices are actually quite ok, water bottle (1.5 liters) is $4 something, big ice teas some $7+: I was expecting much more. Food is quite good, large variety, you will always find yourself stuffing with all kinds of food. So far all good thing: on the bad side. We rented a water villa, amazing. However, we repeatedly experienced toilet issues, which reflects an overall issue: the properties need some renovations, a few things are falling apart (toilet) or are displaying some serious signs of wear. With renovations performed this is a 5-star resort. Despite the issues above, the friendliness of the staff and the overall experience will make me go back there. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: