2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 593 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

NUR from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Hope the resort can open a purely HALAL restauran.
Super clean & comfortable room. Room smells good upon entrance.
My stay in the Velassaru Maldives Resort is a memorable one. It's a nice, Super clean & comfortable room. Just a few steps away to the beautiful beach. Staffs of resorts are all very friendly and polite. Only thing I hope is that the resort will open a fully/purely HALAL restaurant for Muslim/religious strict guests. Other than that, everything is perfect for me. Will definitely come back to Velassaru for my next vacation...😃
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
5-Star Service and Experience
Location, service, and space/privacy
Had a fabulous time over 4 days. Upscale pricing on lodging and food, but I got upscale service, facilities, cuisine, and experience to match. Although they appear to have a large capacity for 200 guests, it still felt large and spacey enough to have privacy and quiet time. Food options across the 6 restaurants provide sufficient variety, and the quality of food was excellent. Staff was consistently friendly, helpful and attentive. Dive shop provided skilled/experienced dive masters, and up to date and well maintained equipment. Dive sites were amazing. Resort facilities and lodging were all freshly maintained and amenities were quality. Would return in a heartbeat.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rinas from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Advise for family tourists
Staff, cleanness, nice for beginners snorkeler, i recomend this hotel as it is near to airport. Just note the food prices.
We spent 3 nights at the end of September, 2015.( couples with one infant) Weather was windy for two days and rainy but the last day was amazing. Resort is good for families with kids, water level is ok for beginners and they can see different kinds of fishes without going so far. The beachsen set villa ( no. 204) was nice, room is comfortable, free movies, spaces is sufficient, outside shower and big bathroom. Staff are so kind and helpful. U can see ur bill on tv, select ur menu from the tv so everything is easy to get. Food was international and delecious Take care prices is too expensive ( meal for two will cost you 150 USD ( open buffet). Beach is clean. Less activity to do , and less lights at nights. They transffered us back to airport using a nice yacht as we had a infant and we complained on the checkin transfer boat as the see was scary using a small speed boat. Maldive weather is hot all the season and the disadvantages that there was no AC in the restaurant and we were sweating ( muslims ladies who wear head scarfs will be hot for them)
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Albena from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fabulous service, great resort
Service, food, restaurants
Beautiful resort near the airport, perfect for families with young children. One of the best services I have received, staff are awesome. Resort is truly 5 stars
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great holiday, great service
Staff behavior, cleanliness,beautiful landscape
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Philippines
Groups
Water Bungalow with Pool
Stayed one night in August 2015
Maldivian Paradise
Marine life. Spa. Water bungalows with pool.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ismail from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Fantastic
Restraints , rooms and the beach sand
I really enjoyed and the staff was so cool
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Calvin from United States
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Well Done Maldivian Island
Location, west facing beach Bungalows, staff
We loved it, we splurged on ourselves going here and we were not disappointed with Velassaru. Our beach Bungalow, 207, is one of the best with privacy and a large beach, near the Chill bar, and the best snorkeling right out front. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the food was good especially the breakfast buffet, we weren't crazy about the sushi place but sitting at your table watching sharks swim under you was awesome. We did not buy any food packages, we just bought our food and drinks as went and as a couple that cost us about $400 usd each day (including what we used from the mini bar). Be Aware that if you try to bring your own booze they will take it from you at the airport.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Istvan from Australia
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Maldives 2015
Great service food/drink and the room.
I can't explain how good our stay was. The service from start to finish was great. The food and drink was second to none. The room was amazing the photos reflect what we experienced and more. I would recommend Velassaru to anyone who is planning on heading over to the Maldives.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

tarnin from Thailand
Families with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed one night in July 2015
Fantastic view and great water sport activities
Convenince, romantic, and fun
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: