2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 869 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 869 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

sin from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
Overall, the resort provide quite good service and facilities at this price.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

leon from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 10 nights in June 2016
Excellent second stay at Veligandu
What a wonderful second stay at Veligandu island. It was great! As a gay couple it generally takes 2 days for the staff to warm up and become friendly .... After a few days they are extremely nice and very welcoming. Our room was great on the sunrise side. Everything was superb thank you.....
Reviewed July 07, 2016

SIMON from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Relaxing 4 days in Veligandu
Staff were helpful and considerate to assist us. Place is well kept and clean.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Joshua from United States
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Most Beautiful Place on Earth
Very private and romantic. We hope to go back one day.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Lynn from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Awesome stay at Veligandu
Went there for our wedding anniversary. The resort is small but just nice as we do not like those super big resort. We stayed at a jacuzzi water villa and it was a awesome! Bed was super big and comfortable. Only issue was that our villa (141) was a bit too far from the restaurant and current was a bit too strong to snorkel. Food at restaurant was fantastic! Selections were different everyday. Would definitely go there again!
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Isabelle from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect Place for honeymoon
Everything is perfect here. I got the All Inclusive package which I strongly encourage everyone to opt for this if you do drink. stayed in the water villa, its clean, spacious and nicely decorated with a jacuzzi. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Awesome stay!
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Kristoffer from United Kingdom
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
“Attentive, diligent staff. Water sports for all levels. Beautiful coral. Amazing massage. Delicious
Had the most amazing time here with my brother. Is dominated by honeymooners but that just meant we got complementary champagne!! Staff were incredibly attentive, food was amazing, inclusive massage at the island spa was soothing! We went on the sunset cruise and saw Dolphins! And hired some jet skis and went snorkelling and saw turtles so wasn't just about lazing around by the amazing infinity pool or on the beautiful white sand beaches either! I wanted to stay but they had already organised the sea transfer. I'd go back to holiday (maybe live) here in a heartbeat!
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very pleased stay here!
For the price paid, I think it is very value for money! Beautiful rooms, excellent service. For the price paid that comes with full inclusive package and with the seaplane experience. This is super worth it.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Lalitha from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Superb!!!
This is my first time to Maldives and we had an awesome stay at the resort. It was very very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There are lots of sea sports that you can do. Although i am quite afraid of going deep into the sea, our guide was extremely encouraging and made sure that i was safe and comfortable. We did jet ski and snorkelling. Our guide really made an effort to show us sea turtles and other bigger fish. It was really fun. The Duniye spa was fantastic. Had a free 15mi massage but since it was so good we upgraded to another 1h for $70 per pax. Do go for all inclusive as its really worth it. Breakfast, lunch, tea and dinner included. It also comes along with 2 activities to choose from. We took the sunset dolphine cruise and it was very beautiful. There is also a wide range of alcohol n non alcohol drinks, cocktails n mocktails to choose from this package. The variety at the buffet was also good except their fish is super tough. Desserts were a little too sweet. We were extremely sad on the last day of our stay. Strongly recommemd this resort to anyone who wants to experience the breathtaking Maldives at a very reasonable price n yet get the best or even more from what they pay for.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Lai from China
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Sense of belonging is more than anything
Veligandu is delicate island consists of nice people and all you need for a totally relaxing vacation! All the villas are facing the ocean, and for JWV, you will never forget the moment of enjoying a jacuzzi with infinity ocean in front. People here are just like a family to us, everyone cares about you and always keep a smile on you, this is truly more than anything here! Thanks Veligandu~
Reviewed June 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: