2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 868 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 868 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

Nargis from India
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Amazing island but no for last minute booking
Pros: everything -island, their service, cleanliness, room, jacuzzi, the sea, the sea life we saw, the time that can be spent as couple together, the games room, activities Cons: did not inform abt seaplane seats availability problem. for a 2n 3d trip lost valuable time and had a bad start to the trip by having to argue/request to get us an earlier departure than 4pm...arrived in male at 9am No basic necissities like toothbrush/paste or comb in bathroom. Have to buy from their gift shop as no other alternative and everything is overpriced. Advice: take all inclusive package if you really want to enjoy the trip without worrying about the money as things are extremely overpriced like a cola for 5$ and there are no alternative since you are on an exclusive island
Reviewed August 30, 2016

David from Hong Kong
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very excellent, 6 star plus
Extremely comfortable. Food and services are great. The only regret is that we found that they offer promotion that 6 nights have free seaplane flight. Found too late!
Reviewed August 27, 2016

David from Hong Kong
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very excellent, 6 star plus
The environment is very relaxing, food is great and very good mode for honeymoon holiday. Extremely recommend for those love snorkeling and water sport activities :)
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Hong from Malaysia
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Wonderful Island
Room was up to standard and is very clean. 2 times a day housekeeping added points to this resort. Recommended all-inclusive package. we took Jacuzzi Water Villa facing sunrise direction n enjoy Jacuzzi facing the sea in the open roof area. Wifi signal consider good.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Anh from Vietnam
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great resort to go!
But I was a bit sad with the weather :(( .
Reviewed August 24, 2016

boo from Malaysia
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
excellent setting, friendly staff, ample food and beverage
should pre-inform guest about Monday closure of most activities and night live music. end of each buffet session is kind of 'rush' and 'bothered' by the waiter to leave quickly. suggestion: ring bell to signify last 5 mins, follow by leaving the dessert and fruits last when start clearing food
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Khing from Malaysia
Families with older children
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Paradise island
Beautiful resort with white sand beach Wonderful choices of food Do opt for the all inclusive
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Du from China
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Value for money
The overall service is awesome. My husband and i enjoyed a lot there. Advice for the tourists : AIP is a very good choice , which means you don't need to worry about the price , a lot of drinks and three meals are included. All the staff there are very friendly and warm hearted , everything left me an excellent impression. But one thing to suggest that the wifi there is not that strong, but having the scenery there , who cates about the wifi?
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Lik from Malaysia
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Awesome resort, awesome foods & awesome staffs!
I had the best holiday in my life at Veligandu island resort and spa. The resort staffs are polite and very helpful. Specially thanks to our hotel manager Mr Hameed, the manager and the staffs of Dhonveli Restaurant. Thanks for the room decoration and the complimentary birthday cake! The overall quality of services is consistently high standards. A big thank you for all the staffs in Veligandu! You make our stay wonderful. Will definitely come back in future!
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Mercedes from Philippines
Groups
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Picture perfect
We never got used to how beautiful this place was. Apart from the view, the marine life was extraordinary. A few feet from where we lived, I swam with manta rays, saw a shark and a unicorn fish, and marveled at so many others (I mean, where else can you see a heron, a manta ray, turtles, a moray eel, and so many fish at a jetty?). The food is fresh and delicious. The internet is erratic and generally unsatisfactory, but in a place like Veligandu, who cares? We agree that the All-Inclusive package is worth it (although the drinks are a distant second to the food). We had several days, but never had time to do all that we wanted. Perfect reason to return.
Reviewed August 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: