2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1678 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1678 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Ting from China
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A beautiful place
coral, cleaness, facility
The island is very beautiful, surrounded by coral and lots of fish. It's a fantastic place to snorkerling. The room is very clean, and service is very good.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fuquan from Singapore
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great stay
Friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful surrounding and house reefs, and great location.
We stayed at the Jacuzzi Water Villa. The place is simply too beautiful, with turquoise sea right at our doorstep, awesome house reefs within a short distance. The stay was pleasant kudos to the ever helpful and friendly staff. We got the all-inclusive- package and didn't have to pay much apart from snorkeling equipments and some tours. The jacuzzi was awesome and it's literally under the moon! Dining was great too given the vast variety of food and it changes everyday. the restaurant was situated at beach side and that made dining at the restaurant that much enjoyable. Wifi at the villa was really weak, almost to the extend of unusable. However, at the bars and restaurants its pretty ok. Air coditioning in the room could be stronger though. But all these are minor things that did not dampen our mood. All in all, the stay was beyond my expectation and I gove it 4.5/5 :)
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GANG from China
Couples
Garden View Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very good hotel for couples and friends
Food, diving, room
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ganeshram from Malaysia
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Highly recommended
Everything this place is amazing
Excellant place to go for a vacation. Spent four nights there, crystal clear waters, staff are all very friendly and all inclusive package was really worth it.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Singapore
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
High expectation but lowly delivered
Water villa
The staff crew who is destinated restaurant for water villa service's level is bad. Inflexible SOP. No pool towel available for pool side swimming. No drinks and snacks along pool side before 10am. However, thumbs up for the crew in sunset bar. Btw, pls prepare more soothing cream or gel. The chairs are not v clean, I got rashes after sitting there.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pey from Malaysia
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Wonderful honeymoon experience on water villa
Beautiful house reefs around the island, a step away from water villa staircase- you can see corals & fishes. Staff is polite and friendly. Good housekeeping by doing it twice a day.
We got the furthest room away from shore- which is the most private and best view. However it is really far from the nearest restaurant - take a good 5-10mins to reach the room from restaurant. However we are very pleased by the room although the honeymoon perks are not very impression- just a bottle of champagne , flowers on bed. Welcome fruits are for everyone I supposed. Other hotels provide more attractive honeymoon package. Spa is good and expensive. We got all inclusive package, nothing to complain. The seaplane is expensive but good experience.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KEI from Hong Kong
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Good service and very nice staff
beautiful snorkling spot
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Taiwan
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best holiday ever
Snorkeling pretty awesome
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

OOI from Malaysia
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Clean, well taken care, good house reef.
House Reef, cleanliness. Fair variety and taste of food. Guest service is doing excellence job. However some hotel staff is lack of smile and enthutiasm especially front counter staff. Overall is good
Good stay, will recommend to friends. Clean and well maintaned rooms and good house reef. Fair food range, variety and taste. Sign boards and side lamps could be improved along pathways. Room wifi could be improved as well. Great assistance from guest service. However the sea plane transfer upon arrival could be better planned, such as lesser stop among other islands before actual stops at Vilamendhoo. A bit dissapointed on return sea plane transfer arranged by hotel, as schedule is too tight not considering travellers on budget airline which is subjected to neccesary check in time at counter. No proper instruction or briefing done about return procedures as many is 1st time travellers and info only available late after 8pm the night before return. Some inconsiderate guest scattered around and taking own sweet time resulted hotel staff looking around for guest taking same return transfer. At such proper instruction needed to be brief to all guest upon check in. No info given by hotel staff despite flight schedule changed as International return flight was delayed 1 hour and 20 min. Sea plane was late and causes more stress thinking about chances of missing flight but in actual flight was delayed. Sea plane transfer should be better managed as it makes me feels as if they are only responsible for the transfer from hotel to airport but in actual fact guest is not given a choice to choose the sea plane timing and the urgency is not imparted by Sea Plane company either.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Singapore
Families with older children
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relax & enjoyable
1. Good excursion programs 2. Relax and comfortable 3. easy access within the island
Make sure you book the free sunset cruise upon arrival. Went on the turtle trip, the guy double up at the gym was leading our family, he ensured all of us get to see something, great guy! Even for the paid excursion trips, early reservation is advised. Kayaking was fun and a MUST, if you can - go round the island. We stayed 2 nights at the beach villa and 2 nights at the water villa, a wholesum experience At the buffet - the local chef at the counter need to "beef up" service standards esp. to Asian guests, once I stood at the counter alone for a moment, he pretended not to notice until I signal him to come over. Every time an Asian approached the counter, his smile dropped on the floor. The resort should get their staff to look at a mirror in the kitchen to warm up SMILING before serving Asian guests, your line of business is after all - customer service. Make sure to confirm your return seaplane flight even upon arrival. My experience - our departure on 18/6 to Male for 1 night, we clearly communicated with the reservation via email that we stayed at Male for 1 night before int'l flight back home on 19/6. We assumed the seaplane will schedule either noon or evening flight on 18/6 On 17/6, we checked with the reception on our outbound seaplane and was surprised that the seaplane schedule for us was 9.20am on 18/6 because the reservation thought our int'l flight departure was 18/6 noon flight. They focused on flight departure instead of dates. We asked for a later schedule and was told it was not within the resort's control. We asked to speak with the reservation staff, after some pushing, we were then changed to noon flight for 5 of us. So please be mindful of such arrangement. Other than the above, we were pleased with the service staff at the buffet and the Sunset Bar, great service guys! The room was cleaned in the morning, the service staff will ask if we'd like to clean the room at night (!! again?)
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: