Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

KWAN from China
Couple
Water Villa with Pool
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
very nice
seaview is very good. staff are so nice and friendly.
Good customer services with a varies of outdoor activities for selection in this amazing paradox that is absolutely a fantastic resort for honeymoon
Reviewed August 02, 2015

feng from China
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
vilu resort ok,cool
dine,spa,room
vilu resort ok,cool
Reviewed June 25, 2015

AHMED from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good resort
Nice water villa, staff & clean beach.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Melani from Indonesia
Couple
Water Villa with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
amazing resort
cleanliness, staff, and price
i came to maldives with my husband, and we were very satisfied with vilu reef. the staff was very friendly since we arrived till depart from the resort. the breakfast was very tasty. the room so clean, it has its very own hammock and pool eventho it wasnt big.. i definitely will be back to vilu reef if i have any chance to go back to maldives
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Amir from Norway
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Paradise
Great location, best service and amaizing snorklingd reef adventure.
The staff are very friendly and you feel home
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Lars from Germany
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great place to stay but little food options
house reef, location, staff
Hotel has a nice reef and great staff. Nevertheless, food options and quality is poor at a very high price. Beds are very hard.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Hanna from Norway
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice resort but I've seen better
Location, location, location
Island is gorgeous. However food is average, staff is average, beds are not comfortable and you have to pay USD 10 extra to have anything delivered to your room. The mattress was very hard and the pillows seemed old and used. They also ran out of pool towels one of the days we were there. Food was average - I would have expected more local seafood and less pizza and burgers so was a bit disappointed as I ate the catch of the day every day, which although delicious, can get monotonous. Also, beware! There is construction going on right now which is loud! If it's peace and quiet you are after, you will not be able to spend the day lounging by the pool dues to this fact. Overall, we had a great time - the massages at the spa were heavenly - but there are other resorts in the Maldives at similar prices with a much higher standard.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Thanh from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
great tranquil piece of paradise
great dive spots around, nice premises, superb beach
great snorkel and diving, great dive centre attached to the resort, beach was fantastic, the only downside is - if you are here to dive, having to take the seaplane to and from the airport is not ideal. Stayed in the old beach bungalow which was great. The hot water power Shower - surprisingly- was really good.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Mario from France
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
We had an excellent stay
Beach, sand, food
The staff was very attentive to our needs and we've enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Veliesya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Water Villa with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
SUCKS, BAD, POOR HOTEL
Water villa with pool is good
Food - BAD. Service - BAD. Location - BAD. At night you almost can't see anything because very dark and it's hard to walk around the island with lighting from my iPhone. Bad service because they tried to charge me for a FREE cocktail party that they asked me to come. WHAT A RESORT. Do yourself a favor, PAY MORE and stay at a better resort :)
Reviewed April 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: