Excellent 8.5
Based on 161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Liang from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Best location on Maafushi Island but quite ooold
Location, Staff, Excursion
Given the age of the hotel and its price, I would opt for the Arena Beach Hotel which is new, modern looking and just beside WhiteShell. However, other than the old hardware, we are satisfied with everything else. The people there are nice and accommodating; the excursion prices are good; and the location is just perfect.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rowan from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Even nicer than it looks!
Location, staff, food.
4 nights
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcin from Poland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Very nice
Location, price , good service
Very good
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I will stay WhiteShell next time.
private beach, best location,great staff
A warm thank you to WhiteShell while I was visiting Maafushi. Staff was super friendly and give me a big help and their place was very cozy. WhiteShell is definitely recommended for anyone who needs a place to stay while visiting Maafushi! I will stay WhiteShell sweetly place again on my next time in Maldives!!!
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Perfect as usual
Location and staff
This was the second time we stayed at Whiteshell. The first time Maafushi was a sleepy little village with few tourists, now it is buzzing with activity. It is good to see that Whiteshell hasn't lost its original charm and character. Lovely friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. Location is the best in Maafushi as it is closest of all hotels to the beach. We'll come back for a third time.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vy from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Good location
Clean rooms
Everything was good
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marek from Poland
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
fantastic
location, staff, price
We stayed in WhiteShell Beach Inn for a 6 nights and that was a great choice. Close to the beach, rooms simply but clean every day, excellent staff really helpful, responsible excursions prices. We can say only good things about WhiteShell so if you looking for accommodation in Maafushi this would be the best choice
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hakan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very nice
The staff, location and services
It was a great time, just 15 meters from the water. Very clean and a wonderful staff that always looking for the best for you. Nice tours to different places as snorklingreef, resorts and much more.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great choice
Best location, only private beach, great staff
There's only one other hotel I would consider on the island, and that's the one right next to this hotel ( last hotel on the strip). It's not luxurious, but you get way more than what you pay for. Also, the breakfast is very decent.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great affordable beachfront hotel
location-beachfront, value for money, affordable
No complains
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: