Very good 7.7
Based on 62 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice clean
bed clean close to the sea
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Masako from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location but no-window room
Good location
Good location close to the public beach. Room without window. The bathroom smells the canalisation... Prices are at the higher end on the island for the poorer quality... Should be cheaper.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adelin from Romania
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
good location but not so good services
good location, they have their own restaurant
when we arrived at rehendi, there was no room available (they have a total of 4 rooms) even if we had reservation from 2 months before so they arranged to stay 2 days at another guest house (sting ray). about sting ray i have only good words to say - very clean rooms (with lcd tv and refrigerator), very clean and lovely environment, very nice and careful staff people which speak english quite well. the rooms at rehendi are quite clean (with many ants though) but there is no tv (not big deal) and no refrigerator (which would be very useful for drinks and water). i cannot say the same for the restaurant and the environment. the restaurant has the cheapest prices (even if they increased the prices with ~20% form most of their dishes when we were there!) on the island but the services and cleanness are much lower than the others (white shell, kaani restaurant, arena lodge). some dishes are quite ok, but it happened that sometimes the fries and the chicken looked like they were cooked in the same 10-15 times used oil. once we found small piece of sponge, once we found hair in the food. the breakfast is a joke - every day we received continental breakfast (2 'old' sausages, 1 egg, toasted bread with butter and jam). many times we ordered maldivian breakfast which was quite good but few times we received it because they were saying that they don't have tuna fish. there are some guest houses like arena lodge, kaani hotel that have open buffet at breakfast though. when we left, even if we asked for breakfast the evening before, in the morning of departure, there wan nobody to give our breakfast and no one at reception so we left the key on a table and carried ourselves the luggages to the ferry (not nice, since other managers from other guest houses accompanied their guests and took care about their luggages).
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yisheng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
location
it's located on the beach. very nice view and good service
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Celine from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel direct on the beach:)
Clean and nice rooms. Confy bed and even hot shower.
Friendly stuff, great location on a small local island. The staff helps u to organize snorkel trips or diving trips etc.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Prakash from India
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but That's not a hotel
No best features
We have just started. 2 days and 3 nights at Yellow rehendi inn at maffushi in Male. The hotel is not a good place for staying and it's a restrarunt with 2 rooms. No airport pick up arranged and not a good place to stay and spend time. I don't prefer this hotel (Mansion) in future and I don't recommend to travellers.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget Hotel in Maldives
Low price
Yellow Rehendhi Inn lies on a small island near Male city. Though you can save some money, it becomes boring if you just stay there.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget Hotel in Maldives
Low price
Yellow Rehendhi Inn lies on a small island near Male city. The only one ferry from Male city to Maafushi island is in the afternoon around 3 P.M.. Though you can save some money, it becomes boring if you just stay there. It is O.K. to wear bikini there. Some areas are full of garbage.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget Hotel in Maldives
Low price
Yellow Rehendhi Inn lies on a small island near Male city. The only one ferry from Male city to Maafushi island is in the afternoon around 3 P.M.. Though you can save some money, it becomes boring if you just stay there. It is O.K. to wear bikini there. Some areas are full of garbage.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget Hotel in Maldives
Low price
Yellow Rehendhi Inn lies on a small island near Male city. The only one ferry from Male city to Maafushi island is in the afternoon around 3 P.M.. Though you can save some money, it becomes boring if you just stay there. It is O.K. to wear bikini there. Some areas are full of garbage.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: