Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Venus from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2011
Affordable hotel
Near to airport
there was a delay in our arrival escort to the hotel from airport but it was resolved when we called up the hotel. staff are cordial and accommodating. they will provide map of the city and tell some tips on transportation services. we had our on time wake up call, wi-fi is free compared to island resort hotels. the room was clean and just enough space. hot water is also good for the early morning shower. but the flush of the toilet was not working - i'm not sure for other rooms. mirror is only available in the bathroom but there is unfinished dresser in the room, cabinet is sufficient as well as the ac. so far, in general, the hotel is affordable and convenient for overnight stay before your flight. by the way, there is no lift in the hotel but luggage & baggage will be carried by staff to/from your room.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Rachel from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2011
Basic facilities Good value and convenient locatio
One of the better value places in Male
This place was fine for a one night stopover in Male in order to catch a seaplane to our resort the next morning. The accommodations are fairly basic but clean. The wireless doesn't work well in our room but you can get online in the lobby and second floor dining area. There is a tiny TV (14"?) way up on the wall but actually has decent international channels. About a 10 minute walk to the dock for the airport shuttle and all the other hotels, restaurants and sights in Male so location was good. The airport pick up was a bit late but the guy at least showed up and was friendly. All in all for Male this is about as good value as you can get. Tip: if your flight arrives after 4pm you WILL have to spend a night in Male as seaplane service stops unless you have a private charter.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Pawat from
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2011
It does what it says on the tin
Great location, honest staff
it's an average stop-over type hotel. for that, it does what it says on the tin. everything works (lights, hot water) - the location is great, not far from the airport jetty (10 mins walk) also to walk around male from the hotel is extremely convenient. male is a compact city, very friendly, safe and interesting. the highlight though was the pick-up from/to airport. we didnt expect it but they came anyway, making sure we actually arrive and depart safely. they dont charge extra for the pick up. staff are friendly and extremely honest (dont try to rip you off or ask for money or tips). overall, a good introduction to your visit to this unique and spectacular country.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Yau from Malaysia
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in July 2011
Dark and tiny room
Friendly staff
Unreasonable price for the room itself. Light was dark and unclean amenities.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Ali from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice hotel
near to the beach
It was better then expected.i booked a seaview room and had a lovely view of the beach..the room was bigger then i thought..The bed was comfortable..though it was just a basic hotel with basic comfort
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Ali from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2011
NIce Hotel
Near to the sea
It was better then expected.i booked a seaview room and had a lovely view of the beach..the room was bigger then i thought..The bed was comfortable..though it was just a basic hotel with basic comfort
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Shiuli from
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2011
Basic accomodation but super clean!
Very clean and centrally located. Pick up from airport was very efficently done at 11pm
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Great clean room, although its basic. Bathroom was also very clean, which is a plus point. Pick up and drop off at the airport was well done!Great for an overnight stopover before you head off to your resort!
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Tipravee from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2011
Stingy hotel
staffs are friendly
hotel was forcing me to use pick-up service .. but instead of using taxi, they used motorbike .... and they saved money by sending me to jetty ..and just asked me to cross to the airport by myself I booked double room ... but i asked for early check-in ... and hotel did give it to me (that's nice of the staffs) .... however, it's a double room, so they informed me that they would come to change it later They didn't ask me for changing ... and then suddenly around midnight ...they came to knock the door and asked me to change ... because they got new 2 customers location of hotel is great .... but the quality of the room is not that good ... dirty towel and bed sheet overall ...it's OK for 1 night ...not more .... not any more
Reviewed July 27, 2011

SI from
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good to have a transit there
Good location
For me, I will prefer go directly to the island instead of staying in the hostel in Male, not much to see or buy or eat in Male. It's much more fun to stay in the Resort island!!
Reviewed July 21, 2011

CHEUK from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great location, small room with no facilities
cheaper than other hotel
Just to sleep for a night. So no expectation. Easy to find and very close to ferry. Staff are warm and helpful.
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: