Excellent 8.1
Based on 873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Building
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
beautiful setting
Stunning location on the delta river. Gardens are beautiful,well maintained with squirrels and owls in the trees. Staff were lovely and sorted everything for us.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
An aged hotel lacking hygiene in cleaning service
The hotel itself is ageing but facilities ok and location stunning. Service from staff was helpful but the thing that stood out was the uncleanliness of our bathroom. We found our window sill covered in gecko droppings. This we found unacceptable and when we called reception instead of removing the droppings they washed them into the shower and down the drain. We did receive a discount and an apology following this but the original omission still stands out for us. The hotel was not worth the price paid, and we stayed at many more reasonablly priced hotels in Myanmar with no complaints. The staff as everywhere we encountered in Myanmar were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Shane from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Colonial style resort hotel on the banks of the Irrawaddy
This is a pleasant hotel, but rooms could do with a bit of updating
Reviewed August 01, 2016

yuhao from China
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
riverside hotel
We just booked the hotel on the flight to Bagan, and it really surprised us when we arrived. The hotel is just right on the river side, where the room can easily have a grand view of the river and mountains. But if you want go to restaurants it would be a little far away from the hotel.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Waynedy from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great place to stay
All the staff were very accommodating. We were allowed to check-in earlier because the room was already available and because I believed they knew that it was my birthday. And indeed they knew, there were flowers on our bed that says 'happy birthday'. Then a surprise bithday cake in the evening and the staff happily sang the birthday song with my husband. Our cute little cottage was overlooking the Irrawady river. The place was very quiet and peaceful if you really want to relax. The old acacia trees serve as canopies. I love the fact that they were able to maintain the 'old' look of the place. Food was okay. There could have been variety for their breakfast buffet. Special thanks to Mr Zaw who attended to almost all our needs. Thank you Bagan Thande Hotel. I and my husband had a great time. We will surely choose you again once we visit Bagan.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Karen from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Wonderful resort!
Wonderful staff and facilities, in a primo location!
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Randy from Philippines
Group
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Comfort, Friendliness, Clean
Comfortable stay - clean and green surroundings. It's in Old Bagan where most temples can be seen and view to the river. Amenities includes swimming pool, massage and spa, wifi and toiletries are provided. Staff are courteous and friendly.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Jurgen from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
One of the best locations for a Bagan visit
Great location close to the Bagan temples and nice river view rooms & terrace. Added bonus: a couple of small owls roaming around the terrace in the evening.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

helen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
A comfortable riverside retreat
Was here in low season so very peaceful and relaxing stay. Liked the older style wooden furniture and generous bathroom with tub and rain shower. Had a view of the huge acacia trees and river though not in riverview villa. Very early checkin accommodated and efficient front desk.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Laura from Spain
Couple
Superior Building
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
no need to waist your money here
Unclear how this hotel got such a high rate. Yes, the hotel is in old Bagan, which makes you think you are in a great location. Though, Bagan is large so you will need a scooter or a car to visit the temples anyway and makes no real difference if you are in Old Bagan, New Bagan or Nyaung U. The room clean but small and more like 'motel style' (no soul) and certainly not worth the price. Services are typical of an hotel with high turnover: at the reception staff doesn't see you as a person but as an other client within money others. Procedures are unbreakable: you can't have a 5 minutes delay on check out. On the other hand, at the "Prince" restaurant, we were impressed by the attention of the staff. During our staying, the nice restaurant under the acacias river side " Acacia restaurant" were it is said you will have your breakfast was closed as the swimming pool. Bottom line, we paid (wasted) a premium for no real added value. Much more intelligent to look at New Bagan or Nyaung U for accommodation.
Reviewed July 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: