Very good 7.5
Based on 307 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 307 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great Location, nice place to stay
Location, comfort
This was a comfortable place to stay, with good local eateries in neighborhood, nearby to subway, with pleasant, helpful staff. NB: Watch out for the step that is right outside the front doors,as it is not well marked and you don't want to trip down it.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
grreat swimming pool
pool, breakfast, location
great place to stay
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Beautiful garden oasis
lush, relaxing gardens and swimming pool; helpful and friendly staff; excellent breakfast buffet
Reviewed March 13, 2015

George from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Staff performance needs to improve
Location, pool
Location is good and the large pool was welcome after the long boat trip from Mandalay (don't do it fly instead). Restaurant food was average - might have helped with better lighting Reception staff good and helpful, others less so. Cleaning the room meant making the bed, not sweeping or mopping. Laundry was supposed to be picked up but we had to take it to reception. Meant to be delivered back same day but had to chase to get it.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

trevisan from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
holidays in thante nyaung u hotel
the pool, the breakfast and the kindness of the employes
the staff was very friendly. the hotel is a little bit old fashioned (not up to date) but i must say that for the price it is acceptable
Reviewed March 04, 2015

DI from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Staff not helpful
Didn't help us call the bus company.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Alexander from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Place to stay while in Bagan
The pool and gardrens are great, the location is good
We found the pool to be a important way to keep cool after visiting the temples.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Roderick from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Helpful staff, nice pool
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice somewhat dated rooms. Nice swimming pool
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rented bikes for 2usd a day (the money went to the staff not the hotel. A nice incentive). Outdoor breakfast was simple but good enough. And the pool was great after a hot day cycling to Bagan. Staff were very helpful. One warning: ask if there are any festivals planned at the nearby temple when you book. Our first two nights were almost ruined by extremly loud music which went on ALL day until two/three in the morning. We nearly moved out. You couldn't siit outside on the patio it was that bad. Everyone we met talked about it. Sometimes the festivals last six days so make sure to check.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Emma from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location, staff, food
Not a bad location was within walking or bike riding distance to everything. We hired push bikes to visit the temples and they were comfortable and resonantly priced. The room was comfortable but had Mosquitos enter at night as the bathroom window was opened and unable to close. The rooms need airing out and had a dusty smell to them but they were constable. The shower as not and the hot water was intermittent and the shower on the wall wouldn't work so we had to use the hand held one. Great place but you could find something as good close by.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Sopit from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Convient Resort Hotel
Swimming Pool, Big Room, Breakfast
Very nice set up with bungalows, well kept garden and pool, the staff was very helpful and friendly, Steve gave us a lot of information. We really liked this place.
Reviewed February 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: