Excellent 8.4
Based on 114 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Karen from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
Wonderful stay at Pine Breeze
Cleanliness, Breakfast, View
My husband and I thoroughly loved our stay at Pine Breeze. We arrived late in the night at around 2am on a bus from Bagan and the staff was able to check us in without any problems -- they were very nice considering it was 2 in the morning! The room itself was very cozy and very clean. By far the cleanest and nicest budget hotel we stayed at during our trip to Myanmar. There was no heater in the room though, and it did get quite cold, around 8C, since it was winter time. But the hotel does provide warm blankets for you to use. The dining room is on the top floor of the hotel and has large windows all around -- the view is spectacular. The breakfast was delicious and they give you plenty of food (not buffet style). The electricity did flicker out a few times, but other than that, it was perfect. Wish we could have stayed there longer!
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

dimitrios from Greece
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great stay with very helpful and gentle staff
The staff was great and made our accommodation pleasant, room was really clean and had great view from restaurant which is located on the highest part of the city
The staff was great and made our accommodation pleasant, room was really clean and had great view from restaurant which is located on the highest part of the city
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Wonderful place, wonderful staff
Clean room, heater available, great service
It was totally remarkable
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracey from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great stay in Kalaw
Great views, location and lovelly room
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from South Africa
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Perfectly acceptable
Breakfast, Rooftop and staff
A little bit of a hike upto this hotel from the main street but once there great view of the town from the roof top restaurant. Staff very efficient and helpful - breakfast was good but not great. Outside street light coming thru window at night slightly annoying and only critiscm.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hotel
Staff, room, views.
Really enjoyed staying here. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. Lovely room with balcony. It was not cold in the room at night. Hot water worked. Breakfast was very nice and served up top with great views. Wi fi didn't work in the room but that's just Myanmar at the moment. Walk up the hill to hotel was fine for me. Happy paying $35 for the room.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2014
Early arrival, very accommodating staff
Accommodating staff, Location, view from dining room
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

keith from New Zealand
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Well located 2-star hotel in Kalaw
locaiton, views, rooms
Small hotel, on hill above Kalaw, with extensive views over town. Rooms are old-style, but adequate. Staff are helpful. Just a short walk into center of Kalaw, or up hill back to the distinctive hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

keith from New Zealand
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good option in Kalaw
location, rooms, view
Art deco building set on hillside above Kalaw, with great views across town. Cute rooms, with lots of wood, and views from upstairs rooms, panoramic views across town from the sunny breakfast room.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Pine Breeze Hotel
View, staff
Be aware the hotel is about an 800 metre hike from main road and uphill if you are dragging bags. However view from breakfast area spectacular in am. Staff great, breakfast good, but pretty basic accommodation.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: