Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Helpful Staff and Good Quality Hotels
Value, Staff
The flights to and from major cities in Myanmar operate early in the morning well before the check in times, but once I came through the door of The Hotel Emperor, I was given an available room just to lay down and relax, five hours before the official check in at no additional charge. I was happy with this show of consideration for the guests. The breakfast was cooked well, although it was limited in choices. The location was nicely located to palaces, however requires taxis to travel throughout Mandalay as the city is spread out. The rooms were cleaned nicely and the staff was friendly and courteous. I recommend The Hotel Emperor for first timers, solo, groups, couples, or any other travelers in Mandalay.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

muhamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice hotel fir backpacker
nice deco with traditional approach
Good
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Jeanette from Sweden
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very noisy
A very noisy place, and to far away from main attractions. If you can afford stay at the most expensive hotels in Mandalay, as all of the town is dirty and has low class hotels, not close to western standards.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Mark from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
smokers welcome
accommodating staff, location and ?
The staff was versatile and the location was great. The room was called "superior" and was par for the course but many bath items were broken and smokers from a level below filled the bathroom with smoke as if I smoked the cigarette myself. I will not stay there again. For the same price I recommend Hotel Dingar on 35th street
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Thomas from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent Location
location, service, cleanliness
An excellent location in Mandalay. Close to some great (vegetarian) restaurants and the important AirAsia shuttle to the airport. I would definitely return to this hotel if I visited Mandalay again.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

LE from France
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good value
clean and well located
Good
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Would stay again in a heartbeat, far from perfect
Staff, breakfast, staff, bar next door, staff
It's easy to find fault, balcony door could be jemmied with your finger nail. The most helpful and competent staff I've met in 4 weeks travelling Asia. Hot shower and excellent breakfast. It rates
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Joachim from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
No warm water
Breakfast, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere at the hotel insife
Small rooms with mosquitos, no warm water and there is a big building yard behind the hotel who is very noisy. Hotel looks pritty inside and the stuff is very friendly. And we had a wonderful breakfast.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Nadine from Australia
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Overpriced but very pleasant
the location, the friendly staff and very safe
we enjoyed it very much. Helpful staff and quite clean. Great location too. Just too expensive for what you get. would return but only if the price was more realistic!
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Pui from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nothing like the picture
staff was friendly
The room looks really old and there was no lift to the hotel. I pitied the staff who had to carry our very heavy luggage to the top of the forth level. The choice of the breakfast was near pathetic too. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed February 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: