Excellent 8.3
Based on 1024 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1024 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Charles from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Lake/Pagoda View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Last two nights of trip to Myanmar at Chatrium
Pool, food, bedroom/view
We enjoyed our stay very much, lovely large pool and plenty of sunbeds, lovely room with a view of the lake and Shwedagon - small balcony, impressed to see a page of the Emporium Restaurant dedicated to vegetarian options. Great food choice, good service, nice indoor and outdoor bar area. Quite a few groups... But it still catered to the independent traveller well. We would return.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Gail from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Almost but not quite perfect
The Breakfast buffet; the luxurious ambiance; the staff
Everything about the Chatrium Hotel was excellent except for the sleeping accommodations. The mattresses were well used and certainly could have been more comfortable. Still they were adequate. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and luxurious. Only complaint would be the wedding receptions and other parties that provided too much noise for sleeping. Our room was on the pool side of the building and the parties were held around the pool. Next time I will reserve a room on the back side of the building.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Muliadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
A good hotel to stay in Yangon
Fast internet, spacious room, professional staff
I am happy with the stay. Internet is fast. There is money changer which quote reasonably rate. Breakfast buffet is okay. I recommend this hotel
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Jeannette from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Lake/Pagoda View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location
The pool is great, breakfast is good and location is convenient to see showed agony pagoda and total palace
Reception staff is not great, neither on check in nor on check out were they friendly or helpful. Carried out own bags to and from room. Room service was terrible. Service by the pool is only ok, no one ever offered us drinks or food though they did give us a very nice towel, better then the room towels in fact. However breakfast was good. The spa staff was able to provide an in room foot massage as soon as I arrived. Best is the pool and the location as traffic is bad and they offer a shuttle to the near by pagodas.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Harald from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Fantastic business hotel
Great rooms and breakfast
Stayed one night only, but would have stayed longer
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Muliadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
A good hotel
fast internet, spacious room, professional staff
I enjoyed my stay at Chatrium. Internet is fast. Bed is comfortable.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

chris from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not worth the money.
Not good at all. I check in after booking a deluxe city view room only to find that we were put into a room with two little beds overlooking a parking garage under construction. It was out honeymoon so we thought we would treat ourselves to a massage and booked two 60min massages at the spa. We revived a half hearted 43 minute massage and were shown out the spa. The breakfast food was awful. Overall the hotel was cold and inpersonal. Not at all a 5 star accomindation.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Yang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Hotel
View, pool, location
Luxury hotel, very good place to stay
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Shondeep from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent, large chain hotel
Location near town centre was helpful. Quick axi into town.
Good Cain Hotel with large, well appointed rooms. Service was in the best traditions of Burmese hospitality. Would recommend for all types of travellers.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Yang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel
location, pool, view
Very good, very relax place.
Reviewed November 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: