Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Felicia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good view of the Pagoda
Clean Room, good location but slightly costly
Fantastic view of the pagoda which we could see from our window! Staff is quite friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Rosanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Value for Money
the view of the restaurant
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is good as well. In a quiet location so it is good for relaxation.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

PANICHA from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
ok
clean, well-service, comfortable
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Keith from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
3 Days in Yangon
Location, Staff, Convenience
Visited Yangon for a Wedding and it was the perfect location for the venue. Wish there were more variety for breakfast - same fried rice served every day. Come up to the top floor dining area at night (not for the food) but for the direct view of the shwedagon pagoda.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Charles from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Bare minimum hotel experience.
Room rate, bed, aircon
Internet connection was useless for business purposes. Buffet breakfast rates 1.5 on a scale of 10. The top floor restaurant is not a pleasant place for dinner--smells of stale food. They returned to me laundry which was not my clothing. Fortunately they had another day to find my stuff. No bar, no convenience shop. If the only important criteria are price and clean bed, it's OK.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rebecca from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Friendly helpful staff, easy location
Friendly staff, clean hotel rooms, easy to navigate Yangon from here
Second stay at the hotel, both times I've been impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We stay here when we have business in Yangon, the people working the front desk always make it easy for me to contact offices I need to get to, secure a taxi and explain to the drivers where I need to travel to. It's pretty easy getting to and from the airport from this location, and they are very helpful when colleagues and I need to drop off materials to the front desk to get to each other. The food alone is not what draws us to the hotel - although they have a full buffet and quick room service. The hotel is quick, convenient and stress free for us to stay, and what keeps us using Clover Hotel again.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Emma from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Compared to what on offer in yangon right now this
clean, wifi, view of Shwedagon
Given that hotels in yangon right now are either expensive or old and over priced, this one is great. Taxis easy to get. Walking distance to kandaggyi lake, view of Shwedagon.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Premprapa from Thailand
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location
Location. Value for money. Walkable distance to Shwedagon Pagoda
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Chiaki from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Easy to access anyplace from the hotel
Location, cost performance, room space
Reviewed July 14, 2014

KARTIKEYA from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Nice, clean and great location
Nice, clean and great location
Reviewed July 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: