Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

bryan from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good Hotel in Yangon
Clean Hotel, Value Priced Hotel, Friendly Staff
I stayed in Yangon for 3 nights. I arrived at the airport and easily took a cab to the hotel. It did not take long to arrive in Clover Hotel. The staff took my luggage and i proceeded to check-in. Check-in was easy. The room was large, had TV and air-con, had clean hot water to shower and even wifi internet. I was totally happy with my room. I decided to go up to the rooftop cafe. The sight of Shwedagon temple could be seen from the cafe. It was a simple cafe but it served up a pretty decent meal. Walking around the hotel, there is a roadside restaurant (ask the hotel staff) about 2-3 minutes walk. The food served there are traditional local food. It was awesome noodles and tasty. People in Yangon could speak decent English so no problem getting around. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

TITKHUEN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Well located 2 star budget hotel near Shwedagon
Clean, friendly staff, close to restaurants
Very Pleasant within expectations. Apart from being within 10 min walking distance to Shwedagon, It is also near the major restaurants; Signature, Dolphin, Royal Garden, (further away) Bangkok Kitchen and white Rice. The city centre is out of walking range but a short taxi hop will get you there in 5 minutes, if no traffic jam.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Modern facilities and very good value
Modern and well furnished room -comfortable and useful lobby area. very good service
Very enjoyable. The hotel was designated as near the airport. Not accurate.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Robert from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good choice of hotel in Yangon
Price, Location, Wifi
Hotels in Yangon are veru expensive for what you get but the Clover Hotel was a more than satisfactory choice. The rooms are basic but clean and safe. The WifI was good which was a pleasant suprise in Yangon. The rooftop view of the Schwedagon Pagoda is fantastic and it is only a 15 minute walk away. The staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant is good. Myanmar Chicken Curry which was not on the menu was awesome combined with the local speciality Stir Fried Morning Glory.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Fook from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A pleasant hotel to stay.
Vert good service attitude and Location
I was transferred to Clover Hotel City Plus. Everything about this hotel is fine except for the shower. I stayed on the 8th floor, the water pressure was so low that taking a bath required lots of patience... and a long time :( If this can be improved, then it is quite perfect for a short stay.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Jindrich from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good location, bad comfort
location
Didn't like the polyester bedding (sheets, pillow)Expensive hotel, very low value for money paid.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

YONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
good..................................very good !
breakfast,stuff verry good.very clean.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Laxman from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
City is very interesting and many places to visit
staff id trying their best to keep the guests happy. But that is the only plus point
it is heavily over priced. Poor breakfast. Only plus point is friendly staff
Reviewed February 22, 2014

wong from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable
Comfortable
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Ventsislav from Bulgaria
Business travelers
Deluxe Plus With Shwedagon Pagoda View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Not bad hotel at fair price
close to Swedagon pagoda, clean, free Internet
I booked Swedagon pagoda view deluxe room but actually most of the pagoda was covered by some buildings. The view was mainly towards a backyard with some kind of storage barracks or market and people talking till late night (not very loud indeed). Otherwise everything was fine with the hotel, just the price difference between the Swedagon view deluxe room and the deluxe doesn't worth to pay. The breakfast was not impressive too and same every day.
Reviewed February 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: