Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1705 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Chanannat from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Comfort and value
value location convenience
Reviewed May 12, 2015

maomao from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Bad internet;One beautiful staff not so good
Food is good;location good;clean and cool
Everything is good except one staff...when I check out I print my e tickets there..all the staff are kind and helpfu..because the Internet is so slow that it take quiet a long time..and one girl said to me she had to charge me for the print otherwise she won't give me my eticket ...charge me is ok..but I don't like her attitude...you can say it in a proper way not in a threat one and question me first ..seems like I want to take the advantage of the hotel..not comfortable at all..but other staffs are all good!
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Chi from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe Plus With City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Will NOT stay here again!
location, room size, view
Room has bugs, internet not working, hotel shower has no hot water, will definitely not stay here again!
Reviewed April 09, 2015

sharon from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Accessible Location
downtown yangon, affordable, with sule view
great!!!
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Juan from Argentina
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location
location, value for money, service
We stayed only one night at the East. The rooms are a bit dated but that was no problem for us. The service is nice; we left very early in the morning and were given a breakfast box which is a nice touch, as is the free water available at all floors. They also arranged transfers to and from the airport at an acceptable rate. The location is nice -very close to the sule pagoda and 19th street and a cab ride away from the shwedagon pagoda (you can also walk but not very pleasant in the heat). We had lunch at the restaurant when we first arrived and the food was okay. Internet available in the rooms but very slow. All in all, good value for money.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

John from Philippines
Solo travelers
Retro Concept Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
great location
location, cleanliness,
Service - friendly english speaking staff Breakfast- typical western style Hotel- nicely decorated Room- right size, mattress and pillow are comfortable and clean. Sockets are not enough for people with multiple gadgets Bathroom- Shower water pressure not that strong and limited counter to put personal toiletries. Great view of the pagoda while showering!
Reviewed April 02, 2015

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Plus With City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Excellent base
Location, room size, comfort
No complaints and fruit bowl in room nice surprise.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

martine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good location, three star accomodation in Yangon
location
Good location, clean room, hot water, air-conditioning, wifi and very helpful and accommodating reception and cleaning staff. Would be good if hotel porters made sure the taxi to the airport has air-conditioning. In my taxi hailed by the hotel porter, it was sooo hot! Waiting in the traffic jams with open windows and fumes of cars and buses all around you was not a relaxing experience.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

tziyan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
great location downtown yangon
easy checkin and checkout, coffee in rooms, great location
Clean sheets and good beds. Hotel staff helped locate my favourite cafe for me. Easy place for casual discussions at cafe.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Toni from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Amazing East! Best location and excellent staff
Staff friendliness, breakfast and the location, plus a lovely room!
To sum it up in one word, fantastic!!
Reviewed March 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: