Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1705 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

daniel from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
masquerading as a 4 star hotel
Location, location, location
The room stank, and there was not space in the bathroom and the shower didn't drain properly. The room was small, there were very few selections on tv
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Rajesh from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Convenience was our main objective and achieved
Location, friendly staff and ample bottled water
Overall the stay was fine....there was nothing too good nor bad. The one thing that bothered us about the room is that there was no door to the toilet which was not in an enclosed space but in a corner of the room. Aside from this, the rest of the room was functional. We were also close to the Traders Hotel which is pretty much central Yangon and on the right side of the river
Reviewed November 11, 2013

John from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
the staff is friendly n helpful
location is near to shopping area
Pleasant stay in the hotel.further to this is plenty central to town.the food is ok and local fruit is great people are very freindly n helpful
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Christina from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good city centre location, good hotel for 1-2 nts
centrally located, clean rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Peter from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
In separate building. Small rooms. Bad wifi.
Good location
The pictures were irrelevant because they put us in the "new" building adjacent to the main hotel. Felt like the rooms were not as good as expected, and the wifi was terrible. Somewhat dirty windows. Reason we were put in separate building is we asked for a room off the loud street, and yet there was a loud generator on and off all night behind our window.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

MAXIME from France
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
horrible stay in n horrible hotel
cannot even fond 1 good thing
very poor quality of the service, better right no fitness room. price totaly disconnected to the standard fo the hotel
Reviewed November 01, 2013

David from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
decent choice for a stay in Yangon
centrally located, friendly staff, clean rooms
We had a good time here - nothing spectacular but nothing horrible either. I wouldn't say that this hotel was a lot of value for money, but it's a fine place to rest your head at night.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Julio from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
It was a pleasent stay
Location, restaurant and cleanliness
I had a good stay in this centrally located and clean hotel. At first was strange to have the toilet inside the room but after a while you get used to it and also can use the toilet downstairs if sharing the room with a friend. Easy access to shopping and attractions. I would go back next time.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Kevin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Bizzarely designed rooms
Price
The rooms are designed in a strange way: the toilet is in a small alcove with no door to separate the beds to the sounds and smells coming from there. The shower also has no door, only a curtain. In addition, the other wall of the shower has a window opening straight through to the desk and beds. The window covering is made of beads, so there are inevitable cracks to see through. Whether this is a deal breaker or not depends on who you are traveling with and how intimate you want to get... for me, traveling with another dude, we had to vacate the room anytime someone wanted to unleash in the toilet. Not very convenient. Service at reception desk was unfriendly.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hock from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Location, See Sule Pagoda everyday
Location, Easy access to Taxi, Great staff
It was a pleasent 3 nights stay at East hotel. Location was fantastic, easy access to taxi and other attractions. Staff was fantastic. Food in hotel was OK. Room size was srandard. Just make sure you check the bathroom/shower room drainage is working, if not you may flood the bathroom.
Reviewed October 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: