Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1704 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good in many ways. Yangon hotel ain't cheap!
POSITIVES – For relatively expensive Yangon is a decent 3 star hotel in good location with friendly and helpful staff. NEGATIVES – Not cheap at £31 ppn for two. SUMMARY – Overall I was pleased enough with my 4 night stay for £126 including breakfast. DETAILS Staying for 4 nights in June 2016. My 7th floor room was large enough and had a king sized bed. It was comfortable, attractive, clean, and well but unusually set out. They was a modern shower area, cupboard, wash basin plus toilet area. There was enough hot water and a good range of towels were was supplied including soap and shampoo and body wash. There is decent sized TV receiving BBC news with a mediocre picture. The free wifi worked reasonably well on all of my devices. There was tea/coffee making facilities but no fridge. Breakfast was fine – better than I had thought it might be. It ends at 9.30am and you can have a take away bag if you have to leave early. They provide corn flakes, a choice of juices and tea/coffee. They do a choice of 3 set cooked menus…. The English one is eggs variously cooked then pancake with honey or banana. Avoid poached egg as it tastes of vinegar!! You can have toast, fruit, some cake plus other options. They could add yoghurt and some streaky bacon to improve their offering. I found the staff to be very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Ask for a free touristy map of Yangon. Oh and I slept well. I did try an evening meal but was not impressed. Cold for a start. The Chinese quarter is much better food and value. All in all I would give them 8 out of 10 and recommend the hotel for a short to medium stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerrold from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Location, location, location
Love the area...easy walk to most places we wanted to go. Of course taxi's are necessary for heading around the city.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chandler from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
ok
I like this hotel, but they could do better to make sure their air conditioners are cooler
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chandler from Canada
Business traveler
Retro Concept Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
OK
I like this hotel, but they could do better to make sure their air conditioners are cooler
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chandler from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfied
I like this hotel, but they could do better to make sure their air conditioners are cooler
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leigh from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plus With City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
East hotel set me up for a great holiday in Yangon.
Its location is excellent, and the hotel itself was clean, well organised and fuctional, and the people were so nice. There rooms are simple, but pleasent, and they have a nice lobby resturant with free breakfast, and that was always a nice start to the day. I ended up staying longer!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice place, friendly helpful staff
Enjoyed this hotel and location. Rooms simple but very nice. Hotel staff incredibly nice. Let us stay in lobby and watched our bags until our night bus.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wanitcha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Electronic plug doesn't good and not enought
And also no plug beside bed when you have telephone charged...
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2016
Clean, Better For Long Trips Than Short
We were in town for a day only, so it was almost not worth the hassle of getting there from the airport. However, the hotel itself is good. They were flexible and helpful.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HENG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Plus With City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Do stay in lower level
There's certain time has no electricity so the lift is not working. Do request for lower level for the stay as no need to climb stairs.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: