Very good 7.5
Based on 867 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

ALFRED from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
disappointing
very disappointed with the stay as i was bitten by bed bugs and had to see a doctor for it.. the staff were not trained for these situation as they even blamed me for not checking the condition of the bed when i explained my case.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Susli from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great hotel for some peace and quiet and if you like 1950s architecture
This is actually a great hotel situated right by the Inya Lake, with some great scenery and serene surroundings. The hotel itself is quite grand and evokes and old-world charm (since it was probably built in the 1950s and maintains the old structure). The room is not modern, so if you are looking for modern amenities, this wouldn't be the right place. But it's clean and functional. The hotel staff was great... it was my boyfriend's birthday during our stay and I casually mentioned it before arriving. They arranged for flowers to be delivered to the room which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is also walking distance away from L'Opera, a truly fantastic lakeside Italian high-end restaurant which is perfect for ambience and a romantic dinner. Also, almost all taxi drivers would know the hotel, although as a rule of thumb, it's a good idea to have the hotel staff write down the hotel address in Burmese (and all other locations you are traveling to, just in case)!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Raphael from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
Beyond the old hotel rooms, the price and size of
Large size of bed and rooms, generally clean and working toilets, aircon.
I enjoyed my stay at Inya Lake Hotel and would definitely consider coming back to this hotel again. The scenery of the lake was beautiful in the morning. It may not be next to the main road, but if you plan to return to your hotel only once a day, its really no issue at all. Overall feel of the hotel was on the old dated style and maybe the rooms have a slight musty smell, but it was not an issue for me. Overall, the hotel was clean and nice. Great place.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

may from Myanmar
Couple
Junior Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
all the staff are friendly
I really satisfied the services and facilities.i booked the room behalf of my father and mother.since that day was their anniversary i did request lots of things.since i am not in myanmar,i called direct to hotel and request the room deco,food and beverage and reservation department so many time.everytime i called they respond me in helpfull manner.My parents were feel so happy.Thank you very much for help ,make my parents happy and everything.Special thanks to nay zaw hein from f&b,khin moe win from reservation and room decoration staff from housekeeping. May Thi Soe
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Wynn from United States
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
.
.
.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Purushottam from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Inya lake hotel Yangon
Green, lake view and calm
Very good. Thank you
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Shwe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Stay in comfort
Spacious lobby and room, dining hall. Staff are briliant . Nothing is too much trouble for them. Willing to help. Homely environment , peaceful surrounding and beautiful garden with fantastic view. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Tennis courts are well maintained .
Reviewed February 23, 2016

tjark from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice surrounding
Hotel is located next to the lake and therefore very quit and serine. Getting a taxi and going to different locations in Yangon can be a bit challenging. Hotel rooms are ok but seem to be a bit old, but still clean.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Delightful
My stay was once again a very pleasant experience,with wonderful staff and excellent service.Nothing to fault.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Kimberly from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent stay
The location and the staff were wonderful
Our stay was very comfortable and convenient.
Reviewed February 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: