Very good 7.5
Based on 868 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 868 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A paradise (after a week in Chinatown & Indiatown)
Clean, Green, Quiet
I stayed in Inya Lake Hotel my last two nights in Myanmar, after having stayed a week in both Chinatown and Indiatown, both of which represent better the more typical Yangon. This ILH was just what I needed at that point in time: clean, green, and quiet. I chose an older, cheaper room that was good value for me.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Richmond from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable Older Hotel
Good breakfast, Good Location & Nice Surroundings
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous visits. The rooms are big and a bit basic but comfortable enough. The beds are very comfortable and you will get a peaceful nights sleep unlike other hotels in the area. The food is generally good and the Saturday night BBQ is well worth a try. They are gradually renovating the rooms and have replaced the old elevators. This has caused the prices to rise a little but then all the hotels in Yangon have done the same.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Bernice from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pretty decent.
Not top notch but good for the fuss-free.
No issues at all.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Andrew from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Peaceful Base for yangon
Quiet location, lovely grounds, great staff
Stayed here many times and keep coming back. Old building but modern enough rooms. Beautiful location away from traffic noise. The grounds are beautiful and tranquil. Would also recommend it to families with kids as my kids loved it too.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stella from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice large hotel but rather far from center
Staff were helpful in packing, spacious grounds, grand-dame hotel feel
Relaxing because it was very close to the Gems Museum which is what I had earmarked for my last day in Yangon. It isn't a good option for those who was to explore central Yangon. It has an old woeld feel to it which is charming, but some updating is probably overdue.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Soumitra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Disappoionted second time
Rate, location, room
First time I stayed all was good and service excellent and prompt. This time around I found no ash tray in the balcony , no table and the chair dusty. When I complained to reception they said they would attend promptly. However there was no service till I checked out the next day.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Soumitra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Clean Comfortable and efficient
Rate, Location, Comfort
The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and with a great variety. Overall a good stay.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Nay from Myanmar
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice location and relaxing
By the famous lake, quiet and value for money
Although the hotel is old, it still maintain the calm and coolness.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A short stay by the Lake
It's spacious room, it's location and the friendliness of the staff
An excellent short stay in Yangon
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
A short stay by the Lake
It's location, friendliness of all the staff and spacious rooms
An excellent short stay in Myanmar
Reviewed November 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: