Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Barry from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice
Basic accommodation, 5 star service
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LUCÍA from Spain
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very nice place
I really liked their helpful staff. I could get the room before check in time, they got me the taxi at a good price to go to the airport, you can drink free coffee and tea during the day in the lobby...on thursdays free yoga class... The location is great to taste street food.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

C from India
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great hotel
The owner Ms Zim was very helpful and full of life and up todate on reading and music which can be seen exhibited at Orchid
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bo from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Friendly staffs
Stayed here for 6 days staffs and breakfast were excellent, even allow us to do early check in. But rooms need renovate and need more cleaning in the room.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arnaud from France
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good reception
Good for the price, I am European and also good breakfast. I recommend this hotel. Arnaud
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mohammed from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
exceĺlent
well mannered staff very polite n professional ideal for all travellers had a good time very satisfied value for money
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

VIETDUNG from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good service, good location, helpful staffs
Will come again and recommend to others
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location with helpful staff
Location,staff.
My stay was pleasant but breakfast was ordinary,and bathroom could use an upgrade.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2016
Cosy n friendly
Enjoy staying in hotel though location is a little far from Boyoke market (30 mins walk) I was upgraded to deluxe room with no additional charge
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very pleasant place to stay
3 best things were the helpful manager and concierge porter who negotiated with taxi driver for me, great breakfast and centrally located.
As mentioned above, at the end of the road (2 blocks away) there's Buddha's First Sacred Hair Relic Botataung (spelt differently according to different maps) Pagoda, and vibrant local outside market if u r really stuck for something to do, but otherwise best to see other sights. Again on the same road, just 2 or 3 minutes walk from hotel is Min Thaw Khant Travel & Tours Travel Agency. There u can book bus trips and flights. Hotel manager was kind enough to phone for me and then asked concierge to take me there to show me where it is - not open until after 9am. Booked my internal flights from there to Bagan, from Bagan to Heho, and from Heho back to Yangon. N.B. if you want to walk inside National Kantawgyi Garden you will have to pay a small entrance fee, plus small additional fee if you want to take photographs. (Same was true at Shwedagon Pagoda, entrance fee plus fee to take photos.) Not really a great deal to see in Kantawgyi Garden, but I didn't begrudge paying the different fees if it helps to pay for the up-keep of the park, but you can quite easily walk along pavement by the side of the park without having to pay any entrance fee.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: