Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Rebecca from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
About few miles to center of town.
Good breakfast and very nice personnel
check out is very slow process due to manual processing of all bookings and did not have computer used in the reception office yet. still very primitive, still writing on paper check outs/ins and crossing out when you leave. they also make you wait to check you out until their personnel has checked your room. the hotel however has computers for guests to use for free which is a plus! most hotels charge you by the minute for computer use.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hongseok from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good & Good Hotel
Good & Good Hotel
I used hotel for 3days. Room condition and service was good. but location is not good Hotel located near twin shopping center. Anyway, I felt good in my biz trip
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Erik from Australia
Couple
Suite City View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Don't judge a book by it's cover. Excellent hotel
Excellent rooms and lots of storage space
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not fantastic but nice.Rooms were large but worth paying a bit extra for the suite.Hotel was close to to Taw Win shopping centre(10 minute walk)and Sein Gay Har shopping across the road and Junction Square Maw Tin as well.Both with great shops and eating places.Cheap beers and food.Taxis within a 10k radius as little as A$3(2500Kyats).40minute walk to scott markets and a 15 minute taxi ride depending on the traffic.Will stay there again next time.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Sven from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good basic option in Yangon
Frendly Staff, Good breakfast
Panda Hotel is a good option for the price since all of the hotels in Rangoon/Yangon seem inflated these days. Rooms had TV, fridge, bath with shower, as well as air conditioning, are clean, fairly spacious but dated. Location on a quit side street, might want to take taxi for most trips.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Michio from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
NIce Service
Good Hotel
Location is not so convenient but service was good!
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Henrik from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel near city centre
Clean and nice rooms, staff speaking good English
You find a nice place to relax after a long day touring Yangon by choosing Panda Hotel. With satellite TV, Wifi, boiler, fridge in the room, good service and big and clean rooms.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

KWOK from
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice but expensive
Great breakfast/ quiet location
My stay was generally good except for some argument with one night counter staff The hotel is cosy and clean and have good breakfast. The price is high as are all Yangon hotels
Reviewed December 08, 2012

LIM from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Simple hotel and good service
Helpful staff, Proximity to attractions
Nothing to pick on. Basic amenities. Just a place for you to rest.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Ai from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Big room
I was travelling with my Myanmar friend and she introduced Panda hotel to me. The location is good as we could reach Chinatown and most of the attractions within 10-15 minutes. One thing that surprised me is that the room is big and comfortable, which shows a big difference with the building itself. Basic toiletries were given and the breakfast is too simple.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Roy from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good value for the money
Large clean room
We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Not sure if we got lucky but it consisted of a bedroom and a good size living room with a TV that had a lot of channels. Breakfast was pretty bad . Cold fried eggs on toast and fruit was about all I recognized.A 15 minute walk to most restaurants. Cabs available for 2 or 3 dollars to all the local attractions. A number of ATM's and banks at airport and shopping malls. Exchange rate of /dollar in the legit places 860 from the street vendors so not worth the risk.
Reviewed December 05, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: