Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ai from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Big room
I was travelling with my Myanmar friend and she introduced Panda hotel to me. The location is good as we could reach Chinatown and most of the attractions within 10-15 minutes. One thing that surprised me is that the room is big and comfortable, which shows a big difference with the building itself. Basic toiletries were given and the breakfast is too simple.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Roy from United States
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good value for the money
Large clean room
We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Not sure if we got lucky but it consisted of a bedroom and a good size living room with a TV that had a lot of channels. Breakfast was pretty bad . Cold fried eggs on toast and fruit was about all I recognized.A 15 minute walk to most restaurants. Cabs available for 2 or 3 dollars to all the local attractions. A number of ATM's and banks at airport and shopping malls. Exchange rate of /dollar in the legit places 860 from the street vendors so not worth the risk.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Hlaing from
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Perfect and great location
The rooms are big enough and worth to pay for the prices
meet my expectation. welcomed by a drink and staffs are friendly and helpful. the rooms are so clean and big enough and well renovated. i would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Hlaing from
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Perfect and great location
near to china town
had a good stay in there and worth for paying. The hotel is so big and clean.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Ricky from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good basic option in Yangon
Value, clean
Panda is a good option for the price since all of the hotels in Yangon are inflated these days. We were 3 male cousins travelig so we needed an extra bed. We had some difficulty securing the extra bed price we saw on Agoda at first since prices went up again by the time we checked in but after they talked to the management they were able to work with us. There isn't too much within walking distance so plan on taking taxis. Wifi was decent but a little slow. PCs seemed worst when I tried them. I would stay there again unless there is a correction in hotel prices in Yangon.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Stig from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Ok location and great restaurant
staff, restaurant
Walking to the city was not too far, the hotel staff was helpful with everything asked for, the rooms were clean and nice and the restaurant was delicious.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Sven from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Decent hotel, friendly service
Good breakfast
A away from everything, so you need a taxi for most trips. The hotel has see better days, but was clean and the staff very friendly. Free WiFi, speeds acceptable for Burma Good breakfats buffet. Reasonable value for your money, as hotels in Rangoon are not cheap.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Henrik from Denmark
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Overpriced - no value for money
None
terrible hotel - worn down - non-responsive staff - had to attend reception 6 times to request and request an extra ordered bed. Paid tons of money for a socalled junior suite - worn down dirty (cockroaches present in toilet as well as living room) Very basic and fucntional but definitel not worth the price tag - in fact quite inappropriate price tag even cnsidering burmese standard. Terrible dirty restaurant
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pang from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Near the airport & city ecnter
Friendly service & good wifi connections
The check in was relatively simple & fuss free. The receptionist & counter staff were friendly & ever ready to assist. The room that we stayed was simply furnised with basic neccesities and toileteries. The toilet though was abit old and clean.The F&B outlets are not well patronised and eating out is recommended.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

KALYANKUMAR from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Better hotel than others in the same area
Location in downtown Yangon
The Panda hotel was quite good with helpful staff & comparatively clean rooms. The hotel is located in downtown Yangon so moving around is not a problem.Downtown Yangon is quite a small area but bustling with tourists & business people from all countries.
Reviewed November 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: