Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Kwangil from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with friendly staffs
Reasonable hotel for a stay in Yangon
The location is great, staffs are friendly, and the room is clean than I have imagined. The wifi works great in the lobby but the signal is weak in the rooms. Breakfast is served between 7am-10am. Being an Asian, I had no problems with the food. For Westerners, you can order scrambled eggs or Omellets free of charge, so I don't think there will be any problems. The staffs are helpful and friendly, and if you're not looking for a fancy, 5 star hotel, I recommend staying at Panda
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
normal hotel
easy accessable
not enough toiletries product. not enough shampoo.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheah from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Helpful reception staff
Many taxis. Quite convenient.
Air conditioner takes a long time to cool the room. As usual, in Myanmar, you pay a lot for a hotel room but you don't get much. You just can't compare Myanmar with Thailand. The standards for everything here are much lower. This hotel serves good breakfast.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HA from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
goof location for my trip
quiet
if comeback to myanmar, i will choice the hotel again & hope that can get promotion more
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Taeko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
clean with nice view hotel
clean and quiet
A bit far from the city central, some small restaurants are there around the hotel. You can get a taxi easily at the hotel entrance. Generally the hotel building and facilities were old, yet clean. I was staying at 8th floor, and had a nice Yangon city view. Internet connection was not so good, the TV also sometimes stopped working. They offered Chinese breakfast.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANNALIZA from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Budget Hotel for Tourist
I like the location
Rooms and bath rooms are clean, friendly staff. Good location for shopping. Internet available also.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Santima from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Friendship hotel
good staffs and friendly
I like only staffs but I dont like food. I think it is good hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel though a bit secluded
Clean, free wifi
I've stayed here for the 2nd time this year. Staff here are friendly and helpful, always ready to serve you.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joern from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Ok hotel
Clean. Friendly staff
Rooms ok but breakfast not very good. Fine distance to downtown.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Visanu from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel
Decent price
Not bad but not great, the hotel isnt anything much but it is doable. Good for short trip on a low budget or for business trip when your boss isnt paying for you.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: