Excellent 8.4
Based on 454 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Stay in Yangon
Staff, rooms and size of hotel
Fantastic stay and thanks to all the wonderful staff. A smaller hotel with old world charm. I would return to the Savoy if I visit Yangon again.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Can't say enough good things about the Savoy Hotel
Rooms, location, staff
We loved the place - the rooms, the pool, proximity to Shwe Dagon (5 minute cab ride), the wonderful staff, great breakfast, great restaurant, coolest bar in Yangon, the whole bit. The Savoy is great for families, couples, or business travelers (I have stayed there on business in the past, this was vacation.)
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Jonathon from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
a splendid oasis in Yangon
It is beautiful, well located, and extremely comfortable
Located relatively near the Shwedagon Pagoda, this hotel is extremely comfortable without being at all pretentious. It is quiet in a very noisy city, clean in a very dirty city, and staffed with helpful and generous people who speak English clearly. Anything you need will be met with a pleasant "of course," and you will feel as if you've stumbled onto a magical place in a remarkable city. Choose this hotel: you will like it.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Kenneth from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Lovely, great location
Location, breakfast, beauty
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Cora from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Amazing Hotel
Sooooo pretty, loads of character, amazing staff always going the extra mile
Amazing. Can't recommend highly enough!!!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Vincent from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Super charming boutique hotel
Hotel's design, location and staff performance
The hotel is a colonial house located 15 minutes walking distance from the Shwedagon Pagoda. It has 30 rooms only, with a swimming pool. The food at the two restaurants is excellent, and can be served by the pool. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had! The staff was very helpful and always available. We will definitely come back for our next trip to Yangon!
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Mandy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
LITTLE OASIS
The beautiful, colonial building with beautiful grounds was stunning. The rooms were large and well equipped. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient.
From arrival at this beautiful place to check out, everything was amazing. The location is just outside the main hub of the city very close to the Shwedagon Pagoda. We walked into the main area where the markets and river are quite easily, although in November it was very hot & humid. After a long day sightseeing The Savoy really is a welcome oasis. Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly, helpful and had a 'can do' attitude. We booked this as our first trip to Myanmar to get a taster and check it out in order to plan a longer trip in the future. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Yangon.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Alistair from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Only a brief visit but was very good
Rooms, staff and pool
We arrived very early in the day (6am!) and they managed to check us into an available room (with upgrade). Rooms were huge and lovely old teak everywhere. Well located for the Shwedagon Pagoda (a 15-20 min stroll), but a good (cheap) taxi ride to city centre. We had lunch here but dinner in town. Food very good and attentive service. I would stay here again.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Nancy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
First Class in Every Way
1) Wonderful Staff. 2) Comfortable Rooms. 3) Beautiful Atmosphere.
Staff was so kind and courteous. Such a beautiful hotel. Very nice breakfast. Lovely restaurants.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Nancy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Outstanding service
Staff, staff, staff!
We had a short but very pleasant stay. If you enjoy authentic colonial charm, you will enjoy Savoy. We had a fantastic poolside dinner, delicious and romantic. Chef created a delicious and whimsical dessert for hubby's birthday meal. Special flowers graced our room. Service was above abd beyond.
Reviewed November 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: