Excellent 8.4
Based on 454 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Christine from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Savour the Savoy
Has everything you need. Handy hotel to Shwegadon Paya.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

ray from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best Boutique hotel in Yangon
Yangon is an up and coming place with not many 5 star properties as of this date. The Savoy is one of them. I stayed in several less comfortable places until I found the Savoy.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Eric from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent experience
The staff are all friendly and attentive from the door attendant (getting cabs and negotiating fee) to the Manager (checking in with us at breakfast).
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Akiyoshi from Myanmar
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Free Man
It is a very wonderful hotel in Yangon. Classical furniture, the room using a lot of teaks, friendly staffs, delicious food entranced us.It is not a pity that the room service menu was not updated.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Hock from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Colonial Feel of A Hotel
The hotel premises was great and the room was also spacious. The staff were all very well trained and can converse in English. Front office are also very helpful and I was on hand to witness Miss Thazin Hnin and Miss Khin Po Po Myo assist a hotel guest, while waiting to ask something. Driver for airport transfer was also highly friendly and courteous and tell us more on Myanmar as we made our journey to hotel. Yangon traffic is not very good and it can take a while to get to places. Housekeeping and restaurant staff were also excellent and have good attitude. Great job Savoy Hotel!
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Vincent from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Charming boutique hotel
We had a very nice stay at Savoy, friendly staff and loved the size of the hotel
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Fantastic boutique hotel
A beautifully presented colonial-style boutique hotel with wonderful staff and service. The rooms are spacious and well furnished (although the bathrooms are feeling their age a bit) and the public areas are decorated in old colonial style with some very interesting furniture and artworks. The bar is a great meeting point for locals and guests alike, and the pool and terrace are restricted to guests only so it's easy to relax and find a sunbed. There are two restaurants, the 1st floor one with views (in the distance) of Shwedagon Pagoda. But best of all is the staff and service - top notch, as good as any 5 star we've been to, and very helpful advising on places to visit and arranging taxis and tours. One of the best hotels we've visited in SE Asia in our 6 years in the area.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Julie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Enjoyable weekend stay at this small hotel
I enjoyed my stay at Savoy hotel very much. The rooms are large, feature a lot of wood and have a resort feel. The small pool and courtyard add to that resort feel. Breakfast on the veranda overlooking the pool is a must. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast, especially the local dishes such as mohinga (fish soup). Kipling restaurant and the bistro were great for dinner and lunch. Staff are very attentive and friendly. The only area for improvement is the spa which is rather spartan compared to the usual luxury spa experience I've come to expect at a nice hotel. Overall highly recommended!
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Roslyn from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Thank you
The staff are amazing and went out of their way to help me especially when I broke my arm and lost my debit card. I will forever be great full to them
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Beautiful colonial style hotel.
We had a great experience at the Savoy. Beautiful, clean room and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: