Excellent 8.4
Based on 454 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Christine from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Savour the Savoy
Has everything you need. Handy hotel to Shwegadon Paya.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ray from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best Boutique hotel in Yangon
Yangon is an up and coming place with not many 5 star properties as of this date. The Savoy is one of them. I stayed in several less comfortable places until I found the Savoy.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent experience
The staff are all friendly and attentive from the door attendant (getting cabs and negotiating fee) to the Manager (checking in with us at breakfast).
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Akiyoshi from Myanmar
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in June 2016
Free Man
It is a very wonderful hotel in Yangon. Classical furniture, the room using a lot of teaks, friendly staffs, delicious food entranced us.It is not a pity that the room service menu was not updated.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hock from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Beautiful Colonial Feel of A Hotel
The hotel premises was great and the room was also spacious. The staff were all very well trained and can converse in English. Front office are also very helpful and I was on hand to witness Miss Thazin Hnin and Miss Khin Po Po Myo assist a hotel guest, while waiting to ask something. Driver for airport transfer was also highly friendly and courteous and tell us more on Myanmar as we made our journey to hotel. Yangon traffic is not very good and it can take a while to get to places. Housekeeping and restaurant staff were also excellent and have good attitude. Great job Savoy Hotel!
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Charming boutique hotel
We had a very nice stay at Savoy, friendly staff and loved the size of the hotel
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Fantastic boutique hotel
A beautifully presented colonial-style boutique hotel with wonderful staff and service. The rooms are spacious and well furnished (although the bathrooms are feeling their age a bit) and the public areas are decorated in old colonial style with some very interesting furniture and artworks. The bar is a great meeting point for locals and guests alike, and the pool and terrace are restricted to guests only so it's easy to relax and find a sunbed. There are two restaurants, the 1st floor one with views (in the distance) of Shwedagon Pagoda. But best of all is the staff and service - top notch, as good as any 5 star we've been to, and very helpful advising on places to visit and arranging taxis and tours. One of the best hotels we've visited in SE Asia in our 6 years in the area.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Enjoyable weekend stay at this small hotel
I enjoyed my stay at Savoy hotel very much. The rooms are large, feature a lot of wood and have a resort feel. The small pool and courtyard add to that resort feel. Breakfast on the veranda overlooking the pool is a must. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast, especially the local dishes such as mohinga (fish soup). Kipling restaurant and the bistro were great for dinner and lunch. Staff are very attentive and friendly. The only area for improvement is the spa which is rather spartan compared to the usual luxury spa experience I've come to expect at a nice hotel. Overall highly recommended!
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roslyn from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Thank you
The staff are amazing and went out of their way to help me especially when I broke my arm and lost my debit card. I will forever be great full to them
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Beautiful colonial style hotel.
We had a great experience at the Savoy. Beautiful, clean room and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: