2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 175 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Marie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Beautiful hotel and comfortable room
The rooms are beautiful and spacious with wood floors and large soaking bathtubs. The breakfast buffet is exceptional and the staff are very welcoming. The peacocks roaming the grounds are a nice addition! We will be back next time we are in Yangon.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Marie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service
The rooms and grounds are spectacular. The food was amazing especially the buffet breakfast and the a la carte Western dinner. The staff was very attentive and welcoming and the spa was also very nice though a bit expensive for Myanmar. We will definitely stay again!
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Annabel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Amazing hotel
Best hotel we stayed in whilst travelling around Myanmar. Beautiful rooms, facilitates and food. We didn't want to leave!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Dahlia from United States
Solo traveler
Governors
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Amazing !!
Amazing!!!!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good quality
A Good Hotel, in a fine location of Yangon; superb history within the property, which has been well maintained.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Dinesh from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Old school charm
Historical significance and the style
This is quite a grand hotel in terms of its history and significance. With kids in tow however this isn't the place to stay for more than a day. In terms of location its in a back road that really has nothing around it except embassies which although possibly makes it a safe location, doesn't make it convenient for shops and sights. The rooms are quite different to your normal hotel room but the plumbing is old and so you realise the age when you try to take a shower. The staff however are all excellent and very helpful and the food is really good. There is a pool which is good for the kids but thats about it. There is yoga in the morning which is a nice addition. The breakfast is very comprehensive and the bar is in the old colonial style which is very nice. Downside is this hotel has become very popular and in my opinion was over-priced for what it offered.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Luxurious and colonial
Great pool.
Service so so and price high but the nicest hotel in Yangon if you want a pool and colonial vibe
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great fun New Year's Eve
Service, Amenities, Comfortable suite
Our stay was faultless.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Minako from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not good
Spa
I had to wait for the checking even I made a resarvation at night. None worth paying a this expensive fee and there are many mosquitoes while I was waiting outside.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

stella from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Oasis
The setting, food and room were lovely
Reviewed December 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: