2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Chee from Singapore
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
The best in Yangon
Luxury, best service and huge huge room
The best service that I ever encountered, all the staff still remembered me when I returned from Bagan. Strand has extremely luxury and huge room, really super super beautiful and comfy. The breakfast is ala carte order with a wide spread but the local items are better than western. The hotel location is really good too. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Ari from United States
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lives up to the hype
Service, comfort, thoughtfulness
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very gracious, understated service. All the amenities are thought through and add to your comfort. The only problem was the smoke from the bar that permeated the air throughout the hotel - wish they could do something about that. Otherwise, this is a wonderful, friendly place to stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Juan from Mexico
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
STRANDed in Yagon
The staff, the room and the hotel itself
As a baby boomer couple who had to spend 5 additional days in Yangon, the Strand Hotel was our oasis during those days. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel starting with the daily breakfasts which were so abundant and the personal attention provided by the hotel staff and having our own personal butler. It was a great stay and I would not hesitate staying here again or recommending it to family and friends.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Nadda from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location
Nice colonial style and minimalist
Pleasant and convenient access to other attractions but the traffic in Yangon is hectic
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Graham from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
The Strand experience
History, Service and Location
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Natchapa from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Classic Luxury
Classic Luxury, comfortable, helpful staff
Classic Luxury, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Sam from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
.
Mohinga noodles, staff, history.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Tze from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Sweet home in Yangon
Food, Air-con, Location
Everything's fine except the refillable bottle for bath jel, shampoo and conditioner, I will not like to use what I can't see it through.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Sze from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A glimpse of the beautiful Myanmar
History, Design, Staff
Reviewed June 04, 2015

HAK from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Feeling itself
Good service good foods
Fine
Reviewed May 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: