Excellent 8.3
Based on 1303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Hotel
Enviroment, Friendly staff and nice food.
First hotel consideration when visit Yangon
Reviewed August 09, 2015

li from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
VIP experiences
the services, location and friendly staff
it had been a truly awesome stayed. Due to raining season, i spent most of the time in hotel and we are glad that we chose Shangri-la this trip which make our say a pleasant one. And if we are to go back again, this will definitely be the choice of hotel stay.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Anurax from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great place to stay
Location Service Room
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great Location!
Excellent breakfast, location and service
High satisfied !
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent location, 5 stars !
Location, Service and Comfort
Excellent hotel !
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Chawalit from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great Location, old structure
Location, service, breakfast buffet
Bathtub too high. Had problem getting in and out.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Navneet from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good Location
Nice Rooms
Stay was comfortable, though was not much at hotel Had a good sleep
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Lyn from United States
Business traveler
Horizon Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent hotel for Business and tourist travelers
Hotel Quality, Staff Performance, Features of Horizon Club
I stayed in the Sule Shangri-La hotel many times previously and it remains my choice of hotel in Yangon. The Sule Shangri-La is always clean and in good order. The facilities are all outstanding, including rooms, amenities, WiFi, restaurants, complementary breakfast, happy hour and meeting rooms in the Horizon Club. The staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. I will stay at the Sule Shangri-La highly recommend it to all travelers planning a trip to Yangon.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Yuthadanai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Best 5 stars hotel in Yangon
Breakfast, location, service
Magnificent. They brought me cake on my birthday. Breakfast is the best in town. Good for any kind of stay. A bit pricy though.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

kowi from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Great Experience
Good Service, Nice Breakfast and Comfortable Room
First stay in Sule Shangri-La and definitely live up to the Shangri-La name. Clean hotel with comfortable room. Great service from the staff and you can expect a good breakfast.
Reviewed June 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: