Excellent 8.3
Based on 19 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Chen from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Helpful & Prompt Staff
Staff and food
This was a great experience.People were/are really friendly. Food was great - good variety of food. The rooms were great (fantastic for the area) and the atmosphere is also great.The staff were extremely helpful and always there promptly when needed. They also gave us their bike to ride for free. We rode the bike all over town! Overall it was an incredible experience.I would definitely come back.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Sergio from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Awesome Place To Stay Near Chitwan National Park
Elephant safari and elephant wash
my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. the elephant safaris were amazing. if you go, make sure to ask to go down to the river in midmorning to bathe the elephants. this is an unforgettable experience... as was the rest of the trip. also, when you book your trip, the number of days you stay dictates how many elephant safaris you get to go on. my wife and i were there for two days and so there was only one elephant safari included... but when we got there we asked if we could do more if we paid extra and they said yes! we ended up paying $30 per person and got to do an extra one... which was well worth it in my opinion. same thing goes for the canoeing, etc. if there is something you're wanting to do, just ask and they'll take care of it for you
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ajay from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Welcoming & Well Organised Staff
Location, flexible schedule
We were travelling by motorbike and just popped in. We were received in a very nice way and got a nice room. We arranged together with the staff the things to do: Elephant ride, canoeing,, jungle walk, birdwatching, Tharu dance, for a very good price and according to our schedule and needs! The Chitwan adventure resort is just on the way to the Elephant Safari Park entrance, a very good location, Good food is included on the price (Breakfast, lunch and diner). A very good valur for your money
Reviewed February 10, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Friendly and Accomodating
Flexible Service, Wildlife, Food
We were resistant to the idea of a packaged tour, but it is mostly the norm in Chitwan. We were happy that the staff at CAR were willing to negotiate schedule that would suit us. We had ample opportunities to see wildlife, and were accompanied by Brahma, a knowledgeable and professional guide. Meals were mostly buffet, but some set, with a mixture of Indian, Nepali, Chinese and continental. There were a couple of Chinese tour groups that came through, and a few Indian, Bangladeshi and Nepali families, and the food seemed to cater to whoever we happend to be dining with. We joined other smaller groups for excursions, but still had autonomy to go off on our own. The resort is away from town noise, but definitely walkable if needed. The walk through the village to the forest was especially lovely
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Helen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great Birding & Helpful Service
Birding & Elephant Wash
Thank you for a wonderful and hospitable place. What a unique experience!Every adventure was better than expected.Playing on the elephants in the water was a high point for me. "M", thanks so much for the excellent birding. I added at least 40 life birds to my list. You are helping the world understand the delicate ecology of this beautiful place and how it affects all of us.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Marianne from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Bed & Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Prächtige Tierwelt
Kompetenter, kenntnisreicher Führer
Nach dem lauten, abgasgeschwängerten Kathmandu eine Oase der Erholung. Dschungelwalk mit vielseitiger Vogel-/Tierwelt.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

KATSUHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
蚊が多かった。
郊外のレジャーホテル。スタッフは親切です。
郊外にある為、中心街まで歩いて約15分。室内には季節的な要因か?蚊が多かった。チトワンのホテルは値段が高い割に大した事はない。エアコンが付いていたが効き目が弱かった。
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Beini from China
Solo traveler
Standard Bed & Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
很好
房间整洁 食物美味 服务到位
整体说很好,房间又大又干净,外部环境也很漂亮,在酒店解决了几顿餐食,很美味而且价格便宜。就是里镇上去有点远,走路10分钟,可以问前台借自行车
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Chen from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
非常愉快 酒店帮我们制定游玩项目 并适时提醒 服务很棒
服务非常好 游玩策划很棒 院子很漂亮
Reviewed June 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: