2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 876 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 876 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Wing from Canada
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Wonderful
Breakfast, friendly staff, clean room
We greeted by friendly staff even a late arrival, wonderful breakfast!
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from United States
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great staff, good location to Thamel,clean,
Great staff, good location to Thamel, very clean
This is small hotel In the midst of noisy Thamel...but the rooms and restaurant garden are very quiet . A relaxing oasis in the garden cafe. The staff are very attentive, friendly and interested in making you welcome. With only 18 rooms, you definitely get personified service. Internet was fast and easily available in your room, the garden cafe or the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
A beautiful, quiet enclave
They gave us a free upgrade to their largest room; the room was cosy, beautiful and clean
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Perfect!
Great breakfast , nice room, good service
Amazing! I think Ambassador hotel is the best and worth staying .
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alberto from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice one!
Very good staff, charming hotel interior, amazing position
It was the hotel with the most western,level service we found in nepal, the only one with bed sheets really clean! Well decorated interior, powerfull ac, very good breakfast and in the real hart of thamel.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DMITRY from Russia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel in noisy Kathmandu
Location, helpful staff
The hotel is located in Thamel district. It's a big shopping zone. And it's a good place to start for learning Kathmandu. But don't take excursions from the hotel manager: try to find out prices at first from another agencys or try to find a guide. It will be cheaper!
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Disapointing
location
I stayed there for 2 nights. The room and the toilet are quite small. The refrigerator was sometimes not working.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SHELLEY from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
It was nice to return to this hotel
Location, friendly and helpful staff,
It was nice to return to this hotel where the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Noise from a near by hotel did disturb sleep. The friendly and cosy courtyard does mean that non smokers do inhale cigarette smoke over breakfast. However, I will stay here again.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very pleasant
Gardens, staff, decor
Thoroughly pleasant stay in a great hotel with superb garden
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Damien from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice hotel however better value elsewhere
Location, quiet, friendly staff
The hotel is nice with friendly staff. The room was a little small and dark. Breakfast was good. We asked to stay another night but we told they were booked out. So we looked elsewhere and found hotels in the same location for less than half the price. The hotel we choose was much quieter and much larger brighter room. I would recommend staying somewhere else that is better value.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: